97 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I agree that this recipe should be made the day before serving and it is well worth the wait. It is delicious and the true testament is from a person who up to this recipe never liked any potato salad recipes.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ruby Girl June 20, 2010

I basically used this recipe as a "base" to work into a potato salad with what I had on hand. I did everything as called for except I used "bacos" or "bac'n bits" instead of fresh bacon bc I was afraid it would get soggy. I also didn't get to use the shredded cheese bc I reached my hand into the package of "Kraft shredded cheese" and it was moldy! Even though I JUST bought it and it wasn't due to expire for 2 weeks!! Total bummer!!! But the potato salad went over well anyways! The whole bowl got eaten :) hope this helps others looking for a different potato salad recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheShive July 07, 2013

This was good and easy to make. I used two cans of sliced potatoes. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. I did have to add a bit more sour cream and mayo. This was different but we enjoyed it. I liked it better the longer it sat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol July 18, 2013

Very good! I doubled it with extra bacon but kept everything else the same. Very tasty side with BBQ! Thank you for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kyene September 03, 2012

I was very disappointed with this recipe, But my Mother In Law thought it was nice and my Husband also no complaints from them. Personally I found it very bland and not what I thought it would have been. The combination of great ingredients did not turn out the be a superb combination at all

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ami17 June 25, 2012

This was a great potato salad. I used about 1 1/2 cups sour cream only and a lot more bacon. I added a little bit of diced tomato too. My family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
civilsmith January 21, 2012

So so so good. And I don't even like potato salad! This is delicious, hot or cold.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jamieo444 January 18, 2012

Oh my this is so amazing! I hate potato salad and this one was just delicious...everyone loved it! Brought it to a BBQ and it was gone quick. I'd almost suggest doubling the recipe because it only makes a small batch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alyssa.Rae December 23, 2011

Fab! All my guests loved it! It certainly wasn't a potato salad they would expect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JelliCelli July 08, 2011

I just discovered this recipe and it is AMAZING! I make it while the potatoes are still hot (cutting them up about 10 minutes out of the oven) and the flavors just meld so well. The cheese melts slightly and it's better than waiting till they cool. Make sure the bacon is very crispy. If you don't you have to really chew the bacon and it's not as good. I have made it for family and friends and am asked frequently to make it again. :) There are never any leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donald's Lady June 29, 2011
So Yummy Baked Potato Salad