Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / So Yummy Baked Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    So Yummy Baked Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2010

      I agree that this recipe should be made the day before serving and it is well worth the wait. It is delicious and the true testament is from a person who up to this recipe never liked any potato salad recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      I basically used this recipe as a "base" to work into a potato salad with what I had on hand. I did everything as called for except I used "bacos" or "bac'n bits" instead of fresh bacon bc I was afraid it would get soggy. I also didn't get to use the shredded cheese bc I reached my hand into the package of "Kraft shredded cheese" and it was moldy! Even though I JUST bought it and it wasn't due to expire for 2 weeks!! Total bummer!!! But the potato salad went over well anyways! The whole bowl got eaten :) hope this helps others looking for a different potato salad recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      This was good and easy to make. I used two cans of sliced potatoes. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. I did have to add a bit more sour cream and mayo. This was different but we enjoyed it. I liked it better the longer it sat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Very good! I doubled it with extra bacon but kept everything else the same. Very tasty side with BBQ! Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      I was very disappointed with this recipe, But my Mother In Law thought it was nice and my Husband also no complaints from them. Personally I found it very bland and not what I thought it would have been. The combination of great ingredients did not turn out the be a superb combination at all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      This was a great potato salad. I used about 1 1/2 cups sour cream only and a lot more bacon. I added a little bit of diced tomato too. My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      So so so good. And I don't even like potato salad! This is delicious, hot or cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Oh my this is so amazing! I hate potato salad and this one was just delicious...everyone loved it! Brought it to a BBQ and it was gone quick. I'd almost suggest doubling the recipe because it only makes a small batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      Fab! All my guests loved it! It certainly wasn't a potato salad they would expect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      I just discovered this recipe and it is AMAZING! I make it while the potatoes are still hot (cutting them up about 10 minutes out of the oven) and the flavors just meld so well. The cheese melts slightly and it's better than waiting till they cool. Make sure the bacon is very crispy. If you don't you have to really chew the bacon and it's not as good. I have made it for family and friends and am asked frequently to make it again. :) There are never any leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      Thank you so much for post this recipe. Made it last week for my DH and it was gone in 2 days. He's been asking when I was going to make more. Dug my potatoes from the garden this morning, got some roasting on the grill now. He will have a yummy surprise for dinner tonight! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      This is excellent! I "baked" the potatoes in the microwave first. I used light mayo, but otherwise kept ingredients the same. I added a couple tablespoons of milk to make it a bit creamier, since the sauce seemed a bit thick. The bacon really makes this potato salad a winner. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      Great recipe although I think it could have used more sour cream and less mayo. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      I actually found this recipe last year and have made it several times, at home and for potlucks...NEVER any left overs! As far as using green onions...I've used regular yellow, vidallia, or red...depends on what I have with the same results..awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      I do not ever like potato salad... except for this one. My husband added a little red wine vinegar to it to give it a little zip and it was fantastic! I could possibly eat the whole bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      This is awesome! I don't have alot of experience making potato salad, but I have and often end up a little disappointed. Not so here! Will be saving this recipe - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      I make this recipe with boiled red potatoes and my whole extended family loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

    • on June 16, 2010

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for So Yummy Baked Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.1
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    50%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 42.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 373.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites