Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / So There Reese's Peanut Butter Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    So There Reese's Peanut Butter Bars

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2012

      If you like peanut butter and chocolate, you have to make this recipe! We used a 9 x 13 pan and it is easy enough for kids to help make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      This recipe is a huge hit with my kids. They love that they can help and produce something so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      Made these for a friend who loves Reese's and she thought they were awesome! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      These are fabulous. I'm almost sick from eating so many of them! I packaged what I didn't eat into Christmas tins and froze the rest. Easy recipe and very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      We devoured these bars; they are simple and easy to put together; I followed the recipe, as posted, except, I melted the chocolate in the microwave, and didn't add the margarine. The chips melted and adhered to the bars just fine. I'll be making these again and sharing with my friends! Thanks for sharing, Mamablowfish. Made for PAC Fall '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      The are so rich and delicious! Tastes like the real deal only homemade! These freeze well and can be pulled out and devoured in no time. I will definitely make these again and again. Would be great on Christmas trays cut into small bites. Keeper! Everyone loved them, kids - adults and the neighbors!!! Thanks for sharing a simple and delicious dessert! Adopted/made for PAC Fall 09 ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Good to finally see this recipe in print here. I used to make these at Xmas when the family was at home and they disappeared very, very quickly. It is a failproof recipe, easy and even non peanut butter eaters like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      OMG absolutely amazing! Tastes just like the real thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      WHOA! These are crazy good. I took them to a Memorial Day gathering and we all enjoyed them a lot. I only came home with about 5 bars left. :) These will become a favorite for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly as written and couldn't be happier with the results. Is there any combination better than peanut butter and chocolate? So easy to make with ingredients I usually have on hand. I used a jelly roll pan that was 10 x 15 which seemed to be the perfect size. I bagged my bars up quick like to take to the parent volunteers in my classroom. I think they are going to love it. Hopefully they might even share a bite or two with their children. Edit: Well this was enjoyed by my entire class and the parents came back asking for the recipe after eating theirs. Word of warning- Make sure you have a copy of this recipe for each person who takes a bite of it- You will be asked ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      These really are very good. And so simple to make. The family went nuts over these. I used a bag and a half of chocolate chips (we are chocoholics to the extreme) so the topping was extra thick. Microwaving the peanut butter does make it softer, but can take longer to set really good. What I did was to mix the graham cracker crumbs in with the butter and powdered sugar, then mix the peanut butter in (not microwaved) using my hands. Also I didn't use any margarine when I melted my chocolate chips in the microwave. The chips set up firmer without. Thanks for a fantastic recipe Mamablowfish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for So There Reese's Peanut Butter Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 492.7
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    58%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 32.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 262.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 41.4 g
    165%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites