Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / So Simple Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    So Simple Punch

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2009

      This was a HUGE HIT at our graduation party. I doubled the recipe (which made A LOT) and still went through it all. Everyone kept commenting on how delicious the punch was and asking what was in the mixture. I filled about 4 gallon-sized ziplock bags with the mixture (before adding the gingerale) into the freezer the night before. Just before party time, I would put 1 of the frozen bags contents in a large punch bowl and add some more mix from the refrigerator and add the gingerale. I set that punch out for the guests, meanwhile starting another punch bowl in the kitchen - so I could rotate. I hope that made sense. It worked wonderfully and kept the punch nice and cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Truly "so simple" and so yummy! I served this at a bridal shower for 175 and received tons of compliments. Double batch makes almost 5 gallons. Will definitely use again for large events!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      This was absolutely delicious, and is now permanently in my recipe book! When I went to the store, they only had 2 strawberry drink packages, so I added 2 packages of strawberry lemonade. It was very pretty. I added frozen pineapple rings and frozen strawberries as a decoration. A++!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Excellent recipe. I made this for a baby shower and it was a huge hit. I used half of the pineapple juice, water and KoolAid, but only used 3/4 C of sugar (it would have been way to sweet otherwise) and used the whole 2 liter bottle of Ginger Ale. It was so yummy!!! Would definitely make again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This was a great punch for my DD's college graduation party. I refilled the bowl 4 times, as it was hot and everyone was really thirsty! Loved the combination of flavors from the juice and drink mix. I also added an ice ring (How to Make an Ice Ring) to keep it nice and cold! Thanks for sharing it with us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2013

      Whoooa Nelly. This drink is crazy sweet. If you are a hardcore soda drinker than you might be able to handle it. Otherwise, do not add the sugar and only use 2 kool aid packets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      We had a cast party for the high school kids and I couldn't keep my punch bowl full! We added some raspberry sherbert and the whole cast LOVED it. Thanks ms_bold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Pretty good. I had this for my baby shower. However, half of the pineapple juice was used to make ice cubes for in the punch. Yumm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      So simple and easy! I love this recipe. It reminds me of the punch my grandmother made for weddings. I made this twice, I cut the recipe in half because it makes so much. This is what I brought for everyone to drink at xmas and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This was great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Used recipe exactly as listed and it was a hit at a bridal shower I hosted. Thanks for the good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      I made this as a non-alcoholic drink option at a party last night, although some guests chose to make it alcoholic (ha!). I scaled this down to fit the size of my pitcher, and I left out the sugar completely. After tasting it, I was glad I left it out. Would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

    • on December 27, 2008

      I served this punch at my Christmas Eve party and everyone said that it was really good (it must have been, all of it was gone except one cup). I mixed up all the ingredients, except the ginger ale, and poured it into a couple of gallon sized ziplock bags. I then placed the bags in the freezer for 9 hours. Every couple of hours I would take the bag and give it a good shake to keep it from freezing too hard on top. It was the perfect slushiness when it was time to mix it with the ginger ale in the punch bowl. I will definitely use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Really easy punch to make. Good flavor, not too sweet like many punches. I made it for my cousin's wedding shower and got many compliments, plus the red color matched the decor! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      We love punch and make it often. I will make this again for my family. Thank you ms_bold for posting.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Ok- I was somehow put in charge of my school's big literacy night recently. I needed to find an easy punch recipe that was also easy on my tiny budget. Throwing caution to the wind, I tossed the ingredients together- praying 200 people would love it. They did! In fact, we ran out (which I always find to be a compliment), and people were upset they didn't get to try it. Had tons of recipe requests too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Very Pineapplely. Nice when cold and even better for the kids when it's a slushy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      I've made this for a party before, and am making it again tonight. It was a big hit with everyone and it made alot! Great option for guests that don't drink alcohol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I thought the taste was really good - I really loved the addition of pineapple juice. I used the strawberry coolaid as suggested. I halved the recipe and I still thought it made too much for our little party. This recipe makes a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for So Simple Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 45

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    19%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    strawberry drink mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites