Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / So Easy It's Shameful Crock Pot Onion Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    So Easy It's Shameful Crock Pot Onion Chops

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2002

      I made this and everyone, including 4 picky eaters, (3 kids and 1 husband) loved it. When I read this recipe at 9:00 a.m., I ran to my freezer, defrosted 5 boneless pork loin chops, and threw everything together as the recipe states in less than 15 minutes. I would cut the cooking time down 1-2 hours because my chops were small and boneless. I also strained the juices and made an excellent tasting gravy. Served with rice, broccoli and asparagus, dinner was a hit. The chops really were fork tender and I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      This was an easy, great tasting recipe. I made it the other day and will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      This was a VERY easy and YUMMY recipe. Everyone really enjoyed. I served it with garlic and parmesan potato wedges but it went MUCH better with garlic mashers when I had both for leftovers the next day. I would scoop up a bite of mashers along with the porkchops and both flavors married in your mouth was plate lickin' good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      I made this with pork loin and it was wonderful. Everyone loved it. I drained the juices and made a delicious onion flavored gravy for mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I doubled the recipe for my family. I followed the recipe exactly as written. They were good. I did cook mine on low for six hours and my chops were a bit dry. Next time I would check them at four hours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2003

      Not bad but not a huge crowd pleaser around here. It seemed like they lacked something. I served it over rice. I think the addition of some veggies would be helpful. Carrots, celery and/or potatoes, myabe?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      Ok, tasty, easy, loved by my son... how could you go wrong! I removed the chops when I got home and added a can of mushroom soup to the sauce, turned the crock pot on high for a couple minutes and served that over noodles on the side. Another winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      Easy, yummy, and fast to prep. Thanks for sharing! We will have these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      My husband liked the recipe overall but he said something was missing. I think for next time I am going to add some mushrooms, fresh garlic, maybe some Worcestershire or perhaps some mixed veggies. Overall though it was so simple that I look forward to making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Made this one tonight. WOW the pork chops were so tender, no need for a knife. Taste great, not overly salty at all and the juice made a great gravy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      This may have been the first recipe I used back when this was still Recipezaar. It's so easy and the meat comes out so tender, that it is, in fact, shameful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      these were tasty, used beef broth, soo easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Totally loved this recipe. I have 4 sons, all picky eaters, and every one of them loved it. Tender, moist and easy. I doubled the recipe, used beef broth for the water, and carefully removed the chops (they fall apart), strained the sauce (kids don't like onions) and thickened it for gravy over mashed potatoes. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Delicious! Made a great gravy to put over rice. The porkchops were extremely tender. I replaced the water with beef broth as suggested by another reviewer. We will definately be having this recipe again because it was really too easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This was really easy to do and tasted yummy. I had some small bone in wild hog chops that I used, so cooked 'em for 6 hours. The cup of water wasn't enough to cover all the onions in my crock pot and those not covered didn't cook very well. Next time I'll add bit extra onion soup mix and a bit extra water to make sure they all get covered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I used boneless small pieces so I let cook for 6 1/2 hours. I was scared of it being over oniony so I only put half an onion on top and lived to regret it as the onions were such a great topper! I used Lipton's onion soup and I've never had more moist flavorful chops. Served with potatoes and corn. Definitely a keeper! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      It was super simple. The chops came out moist and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      We thought the meat was really tender, and flavorful. I added one cup of chicken stock just to cover, and cooked on high for 3 hours and low for 2. It turned out perfectly. I think next time I'll add carrots to the crock pot, and make rice with the left over liquid. This is a really easy meal for a busy mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This recipe was so easy and delicious! I usually don't like pork chops because they are so dry, but these were tender and juicy. I used beef broth instead of water to give it a little more depth, and added baby carrots into the mix. Next time I might use the leftover broth to make gravy for mashed potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      I made this yesterday. It was good. The only thing that I would add would be seasoning. I will try with Tex-Joy Steak Seasoning next time!!! But it is definately a keeper, especially for summer!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for So Easy It's Shameful Crock Pot Onion Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.2
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    42%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 824.2 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 42.2 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites