Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / So Easy and Tasty Apple Streusel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    So Easy and Tasty Apple Streusel

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2012

      This is really very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      A really nice easy dessert, I used 3 medium to large granny smith apples (for 3 serves) and because we don't like over sweet desserts and for dietary reasons I cut the sugar back and also used brown sugar 1 tablespoon with the apples and 1 1/2 tablespoons in the topping (will cut that back to 1 tablespoon next time). Cooked at 175C fan forced for 35 minutes though didn't brown as much as I expected that may be because I used a lot less sugar. Thank you Sharon123, made for Went To Market.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Mmmm, this is soooo nice. My DH won't eat pudding but he likes apple pie and IMHO this is better than apple pie and I know he will like it. I can't wait for him to come home now. I used gala apples, and soft brown sugar and it was delicious. I will make this again most definitely. Thank you for posting. Made for ZWT#6 2010 I just came back to this to say he did like it and I think this fantastic cold with cream :yummy:

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This was yummy and so easy. I used a combination of apples, red and green. It would be delicious warm with ice cream. Thanks Sharon! Made for Swizzle Chicks and ZWT6, Germany.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      We really enjoyed this! I squeezed some lemon on the apples and used half white sugar, half brown sugar for the apple part. I upped the cinnamon to 1 T. and also used the nutmeg. Served with Vanilla Bean Ice Cream and it was a big hit...and easy too! Made for ZWT6. Thanks for posting, Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      This has to be the easiest apple streusel / apple crisp recipe I've ever tried, and the cinnamon flavor really comes through. Being early summer, fall apples aren't available right now, so I used some Galas, and they were just right. Very tasty recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Very good and SO easy and quick to pop in the oven. I increased the cinnamon a bit because I like it. I used Granny Smith apples as they were what I had on hand and a dark demera style brown sugar for the apples seasoning. I used alcohal free vanilla instead of extract. In the topping I used salted butter and white rice flour to be gluten free and regular white sugar. I served it with canned whipped cream as that is also all I had at the time. I'm sure real whipped cream or vanilla ice cream would be much better. Made for Comfort Cafe - Snow Queens Potluck, Round 01/10.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I have a recipe similar to this from my MIL from year's ago. Very good and very simple. I used 4 large apples and upped the cinnamon to 1 t. as I love cinnamon:-) Kept the rest of the ingredient amounts the same. This says fall like no other!~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for So Easy and Tasty Apple Streusel

    Serving Size: 1 (960 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 546.5
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    26%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 138.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 103.3 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 78.7 g
    314%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites