11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum! Addictive is right! We couldn't keep our hands out of this stuff. We love sweet/ salty snacks so this was right up our alley. I made this as written, using mini pretzel twists instead of the sticks. This goes together quickly and easily, so it's perfect when you want a quick sugar fix. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! **Made for 2013 Football Pool**

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill December 04, 2013

Made for Thanksgiving snacks for the kids. GONE! Has to be a winner. Breezer you are the Football Pool 2013 Master

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SB6 December 01, 2013

Made this as given, although I did cut it in half, & we have had it as a wonderful treat for the last 3-4 days! Absolutely wonderful for us two chocoholics here! A great keeper of a recipe, for sure! Thanks for posting it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 26, 2011

This was great. I used peanuts instead of cashews and Corn Chex instead of Crispix. I want to try it with different flavors of chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 February 14, 2011

Loved this! The only changes I made were to use pretzels twists and honey nut cheerios, as I had them on hand. This was really easy and DS loves it; he has been taking it as a snack with his lunch. I think my friends will be enjoying some for the holidays, too! ;-) Thanks for sharing, breezermom.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl September 30, 2010

I have made this around the holidays for years. We call it "Let It Snow Snack Mix". I have also used the white chocolate discs successfully.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tstollar January 15, 2009

We loved this; especially DH who couldn't remember what it was called so he kept renaming it. He'd ask, "Where is that Snowflake Surprise?" or "Can I have some more Snowball Delight?" I used red and green M&Ms for Christmas. I bet this would be pretty using the pastel M&Ms at Easter. Didn't have any pretzels, but we didn't miss them. Thanks for posting! Made for 1-2-3-4 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mailbelle January 14, 2009

Very yummy - but talk about sugar overload. LOL This is a great snack and definitely something to make up for a special occasion. Love the cashews instead of peanuts too! Will make this again - probably for gift giving. Thanks for posting! Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom January 14, 2009

Well I got my cereal on sale and this ended up being a hit! I loved this more than the standard "Mud Buddies". Love the addition of salty pretzels and cashews! Received great reviews from my DH and the rest of the family will eat it during our party tomorrow! Thanks for sharing. Tagged in 123 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom December 28, 2008

The description says it all. It was a little spendy for all the ingredients but we always need cereal anyway so it's not like the what's left will go to waste. The hardest part of making this was getting the kids to stay out of it long enough for the chocolate to harden.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keolani December 16, 2008
Snowy Snack