Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snowy Snack Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snowy Snack

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2013

      Yum! Addictive is right! We couldn't keep our hands out of this stuff. We love sweet/ salty snacks so this was right up our alley. I made this as written, using mini pretzel twists instead of the sticks. This goes together quickly and easily, so it's perfect when you want a quick sugar fix. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! **Made for 2013 Football Pool**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      Made for Thanksgiving snacks for the kids. GONE! Has to be a winner. Breezer you are the Football Pool 2013 Master

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Made this as given, although I did cut it in half, & we have had it as a wonderful treat for the last 3-4 days! Absolutely wonderful for us two chocoholics here! A great keeper of a recipe, for sure! Thanks for posting it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      This was great. I used peanuts instead of cashews and Corn Chex instead of Crispix. I want to try it with different flavors of chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Loved this! The only changes I made were to use pretzels twists and honey nut cheerios, as I had them on hand. This was really easy and DS loves it; he has been taking it as a snack with his lunch. I think my friends will be enjoying some for the holidays, too! ;-) Thanks for sharing, breezermom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I have made this around the holidays for years. We call it "Let It Snow Snack Mix". I have also used the white chocolate discs successfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      We loved this; especially DH who couldn't remember what it was called so he kept renaming it. He'd ask, "Where is that Snowflake Surprise?" or "Can I have some more Snowball Delight?" I used red and green M&Ms for Christmas. I bet this would be pretty using the pastel M&Ms at Easter. Didn't have any pretzels, but we didn't miss them. Thanks for posting! Made for 1-2-3-4 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Very yummy - but talk about sugar overload. LOL This is a great snack and definitely something to make up for a special occasion. Love the cashews instead of peanuts too! Will make this again - probably for gift giving. Thanks for posting! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Well I got my cereal on sale and this ended up being a hit! I loved this more than the standard "Mud Buddies". Love the addition of salty pretzels and cashews! Received great reviews from my DH and the rest of the family will eat it during our party tomorrow! Thanks for sharing. Tagged in 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      The description says it all. It was a little spendy for all the ingredients but we always need cereal anyway so it's not like the what's left will go to waste. The hardest part of making this was getting the kids to stay out of it long enough for the chocolate to harden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Made this to take to my class of 10 and 11 year olds as a Halloween treat. They loved it! . It was a little expensive to make by the time I bought all the ingredients. Thanks for posting a great recipe Breezermom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snowy Snack

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.7
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    46%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 193.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 45.6 g
    182%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites