Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snowman Sugar Cookies With Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snowman Sugar Cookies With Frosting

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2010

      DD and I made these on a snow day from school. We used dried blueberries for the eyes and mouth, which looked more like lumps of coal than chocolate chips. Being a chocolate lover I would have prefered the mini chips but didn't have any on hand, and they turned out super cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      delicious and soooo easy to make! we had a blast decorating these also -- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      What a fun idea! My 3 & 7 year old sons loved decorating these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I basically used the frosting recipe, which was quick and easy and worked out nice for us. I did add a smidgen more milk. I used the cookie dough from Mom's Sugar Cookies and was not able to find red hots or candy corns at the two stores I went to. So we used gum grops for noses, skinny pieces of Twizzlers cherry licorice for smiles and chocolate chips for eyes. Cute idea. My daughter enjoyed decorating these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Very cute. I used canned frosting and a variety of candies. My 3 year old loved making these. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      These are super cute! My kidlets and I made these for neighbors gifts, and they we're super cute! We used choco chips and candy corn as descirbed and red lace licorice for the mouth. The kids loved making them, the neighbors loved recieving them. A huge hit all around. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I didn't use this recipe mostly because I did not have shortening, but the concept of the candy corn nose & mini chocolate chip mouth was wonderful!! I used Blue M&M mini's for the eyes. They turned out so cute! I love the idea thanks so much! Made them for my son's 2nd grade class they were a huge hit! Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Wonderful recipe. I made them with my 3 year-old. She had so much fun making the faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      THANK YOU KC!!!! I was cookie "mom" for my grandson's class and a children's Holiday Party at work. Over the last week I have made 10 dozen of these wonderful snowmen. I used the refrigerated cookie dough, but rolled it into 1-inch balls and then pressed them down with a sugared glass. They baked up nice and round and were a good size. I just used store bought white frosting (not vanilla), mini choc chips for the eyes, candy corn noses (my grandson gave the cookies he at nose job; he doesn't like candy corn, lol)! For the mouth I used mini M&Ms. I thought the kids would like them better than red hots. This is going to be a go-to, really easy, last minute holiday cookie recipe. Thanks again KC. Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      I thought these were so cute, I just had to make them, the only problem I had were my boys including DH came home from Scouts and ate all of them before I could even frost them!!! LOL So I will be making another batch super soon! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      I made this as one of the cookies I have in my christmas boxes and Oh my gosh my kids loved them, the frosting tasted like a cake frosting, was so yummy.. I decorated some with holiday's sprinkles and some as snowman. I also use some green and red m&m's for eye's I had a ball decorating them.. Thanks for a hit and one that everyone loves.. will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      I made these for the Bible study group I attend. They thought they were really cute! The kids I babysit helped me decorate them. Should have seen their reactions when they realized what I was making! Thanks for a great recipe, KC Cooker! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snowman Sugar Cookies With Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (1226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2916.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1355
    46%
    Total Fat 150.5 g
    231%
    Saturated Fat 55.6 g
    278%
    Cholesterol 197.0 mg
    65%
    Sodium 1409.9 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 390.2 g
    130%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 290.2 g
    1161%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    miniature semisweet chocolate chips

    candy corn

    red-hot candies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites