Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snowman Soup Mix in a Jar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snowman Soup Mix in a Jar

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2010

      This hot chocolate mix recipe isn't the greatest due to lack of authentic chocolate flavor. However, the snowman soup concept is very charming. I will make some of these up with my recipe, put them in a quart canning jar and use the "snowman soup" concept. In my recipe, I don't use the chocolate drink mix. Instead I use dry milk, cocoa powder, sugar, etc. When I can, I add some vanilla powder to the mix or vanilla flavored coffee creamer. With mini marshmallows this surely should bring some fun to the little ones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      It is good, but it does not have a strong chocolate taste. I figured with the pudding mix it would be chocolate-y! But its really not. I'm going to play around with it some before I give it as presents. Oh, and I threw it all in my food processor to break it up a little becuase I found that it didnt all dissolve so great. Maybe I'll do less powdered sugar and more nesquik? I'll post what I discover to work best! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      i just made these for gifts and had to try some (i tried it with milk) and it was wonderful. I did add extra unsweetened cocoa powder for an extra chocolaty flavor and made a double batch. Thank you for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      When it's so cold that you holler and whoop, It's time to bring out the Snowman Soup! Pour the packet in a mug. Add marshmallows too. And throw in these kisses that are special just for you. Now add some hot water and use the cane to stir it. Sip slowly and soon you'll feel the warm winter spirit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This is TASTEY!!!! I made this for gift baskets and just had to try some myself, and I am so glad I did. I had to make more for the whole family; for those cold upstate, NY nights.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      This sounded great, was fun to make, and looks attractive in a jar. But the resulting cocoa is so sweet that it's almost undrinkable. It tastes like hot sugar water with a hint of chocolate flavoring. Even my four year old won't drink it! When no one would drink it after repeated tries, I added some powdered cocoa to the remaining mixture in my jar hoping to beef up the chocolate flavor, but it didn't help enough. I'm going to throw away my jar of this and try something else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      This is one of the best mixes I have ever made! I am just in heaven right now. I made up some jars for christmas gifts and kept me one and I am having a very nice cup of cocoa right now! Thank you so much for sharing this outstanding mix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Well thanks to my sweet little Tina she sent me this for our stocking swap 2005. I made some for dh and I and we sat down and enjoyed a cup and looked at the tree and villages all lit up. Yes that is right my house is decorated already :) Thanks for the recipe and thanks to my Tina for the gift.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      This recipe is very easy to make, and makes a great gift. I was married in December, and for the kids we made up some snowman soup and put it in a mug for them to make when they got home. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      This was easy to make and it had a very smooth taste. I made this so I coould send a sample of it to my swap partner for the Stocking Swap. I also sent her the recipe so she can be sure to rate it too. Thank you for this delicious recipe. I will be giving it as gifts during the holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snowman Soup Mix in a Jar

    Serving Size: 1 (986 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.8
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    57%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 330.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 103.6 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 88.3 g
    353%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites