Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snow Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snow Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2011

      Excellent! My boys and I had fun making this and eating it. Thanks for the easy and yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      KIds had fun making this treat. I used clear vanilla so it wouldn't turn brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Wonderful! We'll cut down on the sugar by about half. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

    • on March 02, 2009

      My DD was so excited b/c we had 5 inches of snow finally and she ran out to grab new clean snow off the outdoor table so she could make this. Used about 1/3 c sugar. She loves it and is chowing down before it melts! :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

    • on December 16, 2008

      My 12 year old made this and thought it was too sweet too but he enjoyed making it with the first real accumulation of snow this year. He said "it's not what I expected but it is still an enjoyable treat." Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Glad I saw this most recent review, as I never knew this "recipe" was on 'Zaar! We ate this stuff regularly in my family when I was a kid. Every once in a great while I'll still make it for the sake of nostalgia. This is really a dish that you HAVE to make according to taste. One thing to remember is that the sugar will melt very little giving the end product and almost "crunchy" texture, and the amount of snow will have to be tweaked when adding the other ingredients. We did, and I still do, use evaporated milk(this is the unsweetened variety!!). This makes the "snow cream", as we called it, extra rich. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Sorry... this had way to much sugar for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      We got 15 inches of snow this weekend so it was perfect for making snow ice cream. My Dad made this for me when I was a kid. It brought back good memories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      Awesome!!! But I should have used clear vanilla and a little less vanilla. The kids loved it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      This is so fun for kids to help make, and it tastes great. My kids really enjoyed eating this. We had a foot of snow last night, so I went out first thing in the morning to get fresh clean snow. I tripled the recipe, so we have plenty. Thanx for posting this. It's sure to be one of our little winter traditions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      My mom used to make this for us when I was growing up. We all grabbed bowls and ran and sat them on our picnic table to fill while it was snowing. I love this and it is a great memory. Due to "my" definition of "clean snow", I won't be having this again, but the memories are wonderful. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snow Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.1
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    47%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 15.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 50.4 g
    201%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    snow

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites