Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snow Cream in a Blender Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snow Cream in a Blender

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2003

      YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!!! This was such a fantastic drink!! I did end up using chocolate full cream milk instead of normal milk. And I dropped a whole strawberry at the top of each glass. My "muddy" snow cream was just excellent! Thanks Morgan for such a wonderful recipe. Can't wait to try more of them :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      Morgan! This was soooooo delicious!!! Really easy to make too. I used less sugar, about 1/3 cup and then sprinkled a little nutmeg and cinnamon on the top. Now I'm waiting for more ice!.....I want another one!! Thanks for a wonderful drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      Yum! I was skeptical at first but I love the simplicity of this! It's light and delicate and perfect for a hot day. We ate them in bowls and added some drained canned fruit to jazz it up. I added a little less sugar and put in a generous dollop of sweetened condensed milk. Will definitely be making this soon! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      Yum! I halved the recipe and subbed vanilla almond milk for the milk. I still added a tiny bit of vanilla and 2 Tbsp of sugar. Make sure to add A LOT of ice, so it's nice and frothy. It's a great alternative to a milk shake---which I was really craving on this warm summer day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      OMG, this is so good! I used 8th continent light original soymilk (3/4 cup) 3 splenda packets, and 1/2 tsp vanilla. This is probably much more like a milkshake if you use the regular milk, but for only 40 calories this is great. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      YUM! I had my doubts but it REALLY does taste like a vanilla milkshake. Lower in calories too. 3 out of 4 young adult students wanted to take this recipe home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      I was in the mood for vanilla ice cream, but had none in the freezer, so I gave this a try. It was great. I could see kids loving this and it seems to be a lot healthier than using ice cream. I used skim milk for mine which made it even lower in fat. Thanks for posting this tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      WOW! SO SO SO SO GOOD! I did 1/2 tsp. vanilla and then 1/2 tsp of coconut extract....MAN OH MAN was it amazing. I made one batch and the fam and I finished it in no time and so I had to make another! This will quiet my ice cream cravings I get every night for sure. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS LITTLE SIP OF HEAVEN!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Very good. A nice milkshake alternative. Better than snow IMO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Wow this is crazy how good it is i love it and its hard to believe that with so little ingredients. It tastes soo good. I love it! Thanks so much. I'll definitely be making this when theres no fruit in the house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      We can't get enough of this. I made this one night as a treat on a very hot and humid night and my family loved them. I ended up making them again the next night, and many times after that. My 2 DD's and DS took this recipe with them to their aunt and uncles and made them there and they were a huge hit with them too. We LOVE this recipe. Thank you sooooo much for this yummy tasty refreshing treat......Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      Can't really rate this recipe, but I have made snow ice cream before and it's great! In fact we had a snow not long ago and my dh kept asking for it. I finally broke down and made when we had company over and they all loved it. I've never put ice cubes in mine, just mix the other ing in with the snow. YUMMO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      This was okay- I found it was a bit tasteless... Had a few bites and ended up turning it into a purple cow. Maybe I will try it with some sweetened condensed milk instead of so much sugar... Will try and post back. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      I make this usually every day! I make 1 serving using 1 cup skim milk, 15 ice cubes, flavored extract and splenda. If I feel like a change up, I will use sugar free coffee syrup and omit the extract and splenda! It is a great mid day treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      When I was VERY little, Kentucky had a major snow storm. My mom made this for us more times than I can remember. I even remember sneaking out to get snow myself! This was sooo good. We don't get snow every winter so this one gives me my craving even if it's 100 degrees outside!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      Delicious. I make this all the time now. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      Just like the good old days!! This is excellant. I used half 2% milk and half Heavy whipping cream. After tasteing I wanted to add maple extract to see what that flavor gave this recipe and its good too! :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      This recipe was a huge disappointment after reading all the rave reviews. It looked gorgeous - white and frothy - but tasted like vanilla flavoured watery-milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      Very nice a calorie friendly! Will be making plenty more thanks for the recipe. I divided the recipe into 4 serves so I only made 1 cup for myself and used 2 sweetener tablets instead of sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      All 6 of my kids loved this! It's so simple and it's a great ice cream replacement for my diet. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snow Cream in a Blender

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.1
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    22%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 80.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 33.4 g
    133%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites