Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snow Crab Legs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snow Crab Legs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2010

      Why make preparing crab legs any harder when they are SO easy & SO good like this! thanks Roy B!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      Excellent and easy method! I skipped the saran wrap, using only dampened paper towels. Our crab legs were defrosted (overnight in the fridge), so I microwaved them for two minutes. I also microwaved the butter after I took the crab legs out. Easy and perfectly done. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      All these years I've been lugging the BIG stock pot out of the basement, wasting gallons of water and time waiting for the water to boil. Not to mention clean up! This recipe is simple & works! They tasted just as good as the boiled or pot-steamed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      A KEEPER! This was so easy and so user friendly! NO DISHES TO WASH! Awesome! Thanks Roy B!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This was very EASY and efficient when you want to prepare for only 1 person and only need just a couple legs. This wouldn't be my first method or preparing a full dinner. I would use for a 1 person appetizer or snack..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      EASY and Tasty! I omitted the plastic wrap. Just wet paper towels in a casserole dish. Done in 5 minutes and served in the same dish. No pots to clean. DELICIOUS. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Loved making them this way -- turned out perfect -- thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      What an easy, foolproof way to fix crab legs!! We had never cooked them before, and I looked at all the recipes posted on 'Zaar and picked this one to try because it was so easy. The crab legs turned out to be perfect! Thanks for posting this keeper recipe, Roy B!! I will certainly use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Yes, indeed. This is the way to enjoy crab legs. I saw the technique originally on Alton Brown's show. I usually thaw the crab first, use damp paper towels and then microwave for only 2 minutes. It doesn't get any better than this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snow Crab Legs

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.2
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    11%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 249.4 mg
    83%
    Sodium 2444.8 mg
    101%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 83.9 g
    167%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes