Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snow Cone Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snow Cone Syrup

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2012

      I use this recipe but the only change I make is to boil the water and sugar to make a simple syrup. The sugar is guaranteed to dissolve. I use a 2 cup measuring cup, measure my water and then add the sugar. After mixing, I can store the syrup in the measuring cup with plastic wrap on top. It really is delicious. Thanks for posting this recipe, Kim D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      YAY! My kids love snow cones and we ran out of syrup on a Sunday afternoon. I told them I would put it on the list for when we went to town but thought it would be hard to find because it was out of season. Then I thought about good ol' Recipezaar and Voila!! So. much. better! and proximately 12 times cheaper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I will NEVER buy snow cone syrup from a store again! This tastes soooooooooooooooooooooooooo much better! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Awesome and quick! My pkg of KoolAid called for 1/2 recipe. I used real snow! Can you believe it?! I hate it when it snows, and we got 12 inches today...so I made Strawberry Real Snow Cones! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Kids like it. Used dontfencemein;s suggestion and used cherry for homemade grenadine. The kids like it better than the $5 bottle name brand stuff. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      just made this up and wow! I was actually looking for a cherry grenadine type syrup, but didn't have any pomegranates. Wanted to make my own cherry pop drink like a Shirley Temple. This worked great. Thanks for posting! Updated to say that this also works great on real snow. Having some with the kids this morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Easy, quick, tasty. This is a great recipe. My kids love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Thank you! The whole family loves this. I made black cherry for our first flavor, and I can't stop eating snow cones! LOL I ended up using 2 packets of kool-aid, but that just seemed to make the flavor stronger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      This is great.. Two thums up.... It's cheap... Tasty and Fun... I am on a diet so I also tried it with splenda.. And the kids couldn't taste the difference....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      before i though we drink the syrup alone look for nie dream cone that's from me =D ok the syrup's yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      This is a great recipe for snow cone syrup. I received a snow cone machine this past summer and we are still enjoying them into the fall. Walmart only sells the syrup spring/summer so I found this recipe and am so glad I did because I don't need to buy anymore store bought syrup. We have tried so many flavors, just have fun with it. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      Very Cool! I can't believe I've wasted all that money at every athletic even I've ever taken my kids to. Now it was a good cause, don't get me wrong but cheez whiz, this was soooooo easy! We used cherry for our first excursion and used our food processor for the shaved ice, perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      Great stuff! I made as directed with grape Kool-Aid and served over shaved ice. The kids (and I) loved it! Easy and cheap, but I love that it doesn't contain high fructose corn syrup like the commercial varieties. Can't wait to try other flavors and plan on recreating all of the fancy snow cones I've bought at those little huts over the years...maybe creamsicle with orange kool-aid and a scoop of soft vanilla ice cream. Also plan on making root beer syrup by adding extract to the sugar/water mixture. Those cheapo ketchup and mustard squirt bottles work really well and I'm sure I can look forward to an assortment of them in the fridge this summer. Would suggest using a whisk for mixing. Thanks, Kim, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Yum! This is really good and lots cheaper than the store bought snow cone syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      DS wanted snow cones today, even though it was about zero out. But we didn't have any syrup, I remembered this recipe, and we made it, and he said give this recipe 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2003

      Very good, but I cut down on the sugar just a bit. Just like you get at the snow cone stands!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snow Cone Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 49.9 g
    199%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    unsweetened flavored drink mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes