Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickers Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickers Salad

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2003

      Calories be darned!! This was wonderful. I even used fat-free cream cheese & cool-whip (you know, every little calorie counts). I'll make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      This is a great recipe. I love caramel apples, this tastes just like, but easier to eat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      AWESOME only way to explain it. Funny to watch people not nowing what it is so they take very little than go back and fill there plate. Had everyone that tried this ask for the recipe. Thank you! very good. I also made one with milkyways and that was a hit too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2014

      I liked this as a dessert

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2014

      Gone within seconds! Will double next time and maybe add grapes like suggested by another reviewer. Great treat!! Thank you for submitting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      This is delicious. I made it with milky way instead since I dont like snickers. I also added some halved grapes to it. My teenage son begs for me to make this. It is one of the only ways I can get any fruit into him : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      I made this over the weekend for a light desert to go with our fish fry. I doubled the recipe and used 5 huge apples and 13 fun sized Snickers bars. Everyone raved over it and asked for the recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I have been meaning to review this for a while and am just now getting around to it. I have made this SEVERAL times. Whether for a large crowd, family gatherings, b-b-q's, or fun weekend treat, it is ALWAYS well received. I never serve this without having someone ask me for the recipe, usually anyone who tries it requests it! The Granny Smith apples are great! I would not recommend using a different type as the tartness of them off sets the sweetness of the cream mixture and Snicker's! Thank you so much for posting this! I am actually making it again today for a b-b-q after people who will be attending specifically requested it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Yum!! Snickers Salad is a favorite of my husband's and I wanted to make it for Christmas for him, but didn't have the recipe. Enter food.com. This is an OUTSTANDING recipe! Love the flavor the cream cheese gives the salad. I'm so excited to have this on the family holiday menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Yummy! I used a bagfull of fun sized bars and four apples. Everyone enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      I took this yummy, very sweet salad to an Easter picnic where it was especially well-received! I used reduced-fat Cool Whip and garnished the salad with apple slices and some coarsely chopped dry roasted peanuts. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      Snickers Salad is one of the easiest and tasty desserts around. It is always a crowd pleaser and everyone who eats it wants the recipe. This recipe is one of the only times I use Cool Whip rather than whipped heavy cream but CW combined with the other ingredients can't get much better. The only thing I do is I add some chocolate curls as decorative garnish and it looks as great as it tastes! Thank you LoriInIndiana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      My kids loved it! And so did most of the adults who tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Sorry to say this but this is the most disgusting salad I have ever had, having said that, my kids love it, so it will get at least 3 stars ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Outstanding salad. I ended up using 3 huge granny smith apples and 6 2.07 Oz Snickers bars. 5 mixed in and 1 cut up and sprinkled on the top for decoration. Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing. Brian

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      All of my family couldn't get enough of this salad. We almost at the whole batch in one sitting. I used four apples and it was perfect. Thank you for sharing this really yummy salad that was a huge hit with my family. I will definatley make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Absolutely awesome! I made this for a family reunion and it was gone before dinner was over. I ended up giving the recipe to 9 people before the end of the night =] It is requested CONSTANTLY now at just about any function we attend. I used the full-sized frozen snickers bars and smashed them w/a hammer in a gallon freezer ziplock bag. It really breaks them up nicely. Thank you so much for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This was great, I used the bite sized snickers and a food processor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      i'm a huge fan of this and so was everyone else on football sunday! i used 12 funsized candybars cuz i had them left from halloween and it was perfect. I challenge you not to lick the bowl! thanks i'll make this many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Apple Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickers Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.9
     
    Calories from Fat 277
    50%
    Total Fat 30.8 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 36.8 mg
    12%
    Sodium 205.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 56.4 g
    225%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites