49 Reviews

Calories be darned!! This was wonderful. I even used fat-free cream cheese & cool-whip (you know, every little calorie counts). I'll make this again for sure.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarenT June 05, 2003

AWESOME only way to explain it. Funny to watch people not nowing what it is so they take very little than go back and fill there plate. Had everyone that tried this ask for the recipe. Thank you! very good. I also made one with milkyways and that was a hit too.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boots June 15, 2003

This is a great recipe. I love caramel apples, this tastes just like, but easier to eat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kariwright July 05, 2013

ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I have been meaning to review this for a while and am just now getting around to it. I have made this SEVERAL times. Whether for a large crowd, family gatherings, b-b-q's, or fun weekend treat, it is ALWAYS well received. I never serve this without having someone ask me for the recipe, usually anyone who tries it requests it! The Granny Smith apples are great! I would not recommend using a different type as the tartness of them off sets the sweetness of the cream mixture and Snicker's! Thank you so much for posting this! I am actually making it again today for a b-b-q after people who will be attending specifically requested it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bizlas May 30, 2011

Oh my goodness! This dish was heavenly! I added 1/2 box of vanilla pudding mix to the powdered sugar/cream cheese mixture. I drizzled caramel and sprinkled tiny marshmallows on top. Kristi-Georgia

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kristi388 August 05, 2015

I also drizzle caramel sauce over the top!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kym C. July 07, 2015

I liked this as a dessert

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monochromebright July 06, 2014

Gone within seconds! Will double next time and maybe add grapes like suggested by another reviewer. Great treat!! Thank you for submitting recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lamb2112 May 20, 2014

This is delicious. I made it with milky way instead since I dont like snickers. I also added some halved grapes to it. My teenage son begs for me to make this. It is one of the only ways I can get any fruit into him : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pcma June 11, 2013

Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Destined2bd1 December 18, 2012
Snickers Salad