Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snicker's Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snicker's Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2010

      Simple dimple to whip up and everyone loved it at the cookout we had last weekend. I added in some green grapes too. Went good with the apples!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Oh YUM!!! How could someone not love this wonderful sweet/fruity salad!!! I only made 1/4 of the recipe, as it was just for the family and served it as dessert!! This is so quick and easy to get together and would be great crowd pleaser at potlucks!! Thanks Tink for a wonderful new recipe. Made for your win in the Summer Spectacular!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I do love this 'salad' *Tink; so yummy and easy and crowd pleasing! I halved the recipe and 'tried' to make it a bit lighter by used light Cool Whip! Ha! Ha! the kids will love it, and their parents will love it. I'd definitely take this to a pot-luck and share the recipe. Thank you for sharing with us, *Tink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I made this to bring to a Pot Luck at church. It was eaten and I went home with an empty bowl. The kids loved it too! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I saw this recipe and thought it sounded interesting. I had never had anything like it before. I was expecting it to be really sweet, but with the tart granny smith apples, it wasn't. I think I will try a different kind of apple next time, as I'm not a big fan of granny smith, and use more Snickers, or maybe I'll try a totally different candy bar. My kids enjoyed eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Made this morning for dinner tonight. I wanted it to set in the fridge all day. I tried this and it was different - but oh so good. I think this would be good on a hot summer day. I know that I will be making this again. This is a keeper. Made for PAC 2009 March.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Loved this! My Gamma always used Baby Ruth candy bars in hers. I added a red apple for a little color and texture difference. Come summer time, I'm going to make this again with some fresh red grapes. Thanks so much for the trip down memory lane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I enjoyed this salad for breakfast this morning! I scaled it down for one-using one apple, 1 regular size Snickers bar, and a quarter container of whipped topping. thanks for an unusual but delicious breakfast! Made in appreciation of all the hard work you put into PAC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      I hav been looking for this recipe..someone brought it to a football tailgate last year! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snicker's Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.3
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    76%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 104.3 mg
    34%
    Sodium 30.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    59%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Snickers miniature candy bars

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes