Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickers Dessert on a Diet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickers Dessert on a Diet

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2003

      absolutely delicious! my guests were whining for more.......too bad I'm saving the rest for myself! And they call this dieting? lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      I did the same thing as a previous reviewer...made a single (albeit generous) serving by dumping estimated amounts together. I ate it soft serve right away without freezing. I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      I love this..I eyeballed a single serving & didn't freeze it. Cured my sweet tooth & was delicious. I'll try making it as it should be next time. Really enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Delish! I was surprised how much this tasted like a Snickers bar. I confess, I used regular vanilla ice cream instead of frozen yogurt. This was gone in 2 days at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      I made this with vanilla pudding instead of chocolate and it was rich and delicious! Never know it was healthy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Really easy and enjoyable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      oh yummy!!! This is my new favorite low cal, fat dish. You almost want to feel guilty eating it because it doesn't taste like diet food at all. Thank you so much for making my weight loss adventure that much easier. Thanks for sharing =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This does not taste low fat! Really, really good. My husband loved this and was shocked when I told him he could eat it guilt-free =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Made this for dessert tonight, and wanted to lick the bowl!! I havent wanted to do that in forever..I held back..still not sure why!! This recipe will be a keeper, and help when the sweet tooth strikes..thanks for sharing Pixie..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Even though I botched the recipe a bit this still turned out great! I forgot to fold in the whipped topping, so I ended up spreading it on top and then I drizzled the chocolate syrup on top of that. It still had a bit of a diet taste for me, but it wasn't horrible. I could see making this with fat free ice cream to save a buck and add some flavor. I can't wait to try this again and make it the right way, lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Excellent and easy to make. I used 2 liters of Dutch chocolate frozen yogurt that I microwaved for about a minute to soften. I mixed all in my Kitchen Aid. My family loved this dessert. I loved how fast it went together. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      This was excellent!! My dad is now being treated as a diabetic and I wanted to make his transition from sugar to less sugar an easy one!! This pie did the treat - definitely a keeper! I made this for his birthday (he loves snickers) and it was a huge hit. I made the dessert in a store bought pie crust just to make serving it easier. Delicious!! I actually was able to stretch the ice cream cake into 2 crusts (so I could close the tops to store) which means we have a spare in the freezer for unexpected company!! WOOHOO!! Thanks Pixie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      A delicious dessert and it's diet, no way, tastes toooo good for that! In fact when I told my teenage son it was diet, he screamed DIET!!! But that hasn't stopped him from eating it. Plus this is so simple to throw together. Loved it! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Outstanding dessert!!! I used fat-free fudge ripple frozen yogurt (I couldn't find vanilla at our grocery store) and a chocolate graham craker crust. The flavor was rich and everyone LOVED it! I will make this dessert again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      I made this recipe for my mom's birthday, she is following Weight Watchers. I also put it in a chocolate pie crust as another reviewer had done. It was excellent. So good that I made it again a week later for my niece's birthday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      This is excellent! I used low fat frozen yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      This is SOOOOO Yummy!! I made a few modifications to the recipe. I made the pie in a store bought oreo cookie crust, and I used regular low fat vanilla frozen yogurt since i couldn't find fat free. I added a crushed peanut butter twix bar to mine, and I didn't mix the cool whip in with the mixture - I added it to the top of the pie instead, then put a little hot fudge on top. This was a wonderful, creamy peanut butter chocolate pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2002

      It sounds to good to be true!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickers Dessert on a Diet

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.7
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    60%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 124.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    non-fat vanilla frozen yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes