Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickers Caramel Apple Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickers Caramel Apple Salad

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2010

      The trick to this one is this: I used 1/2 box vanilla and 1/2 box butterscotch pudding, it gives the salad a better balanced flavor. Add a "splash" of half-and-half to thin the pudding and cool whip some, it will still thicken...but makes mixing easier when adding to the apples. Granny smiths are really the best to provide the tart taste of apples against the sweet of the caramel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      This apple salad is so good! I had made a similar one before, but that recipe didn't call for vanilla pudding to be mixed with the Cool Whip. This recipe is definitely better! I used French Vanilla instant pudding because that is my favorite. I only used 4 apples as mine were really large. I photographed the salad to post here, but unfortunately it is not very photogenic (but it still tastes good). I will definitely make this recipe again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      Yummy! This took me back a few years, my aunt would make this for family gatherings. Very tasty and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      Yummy! How could you NOT love this? I also added mini marshmallows because I had a few to use up. And, well, why not? ;-)It was hard to keep from sneeking bites before dinner! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Wonderful! I made this for a potluck picnic and everyone loved it. I use vanilla pudding and it was really really good. I wanted to eat the whole thing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Delicious! Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe with us. I made for DD and her friends for the big slumber party. It was gone before morning. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Easy to make and tastes fantastic. I have to admit I was a little skeptical, but it was SOOOOO good. I made it last Halloween for a kids party and now I am getting ready to make it again for July 4th to bring something different to the typical potluck fare. Can't wait. I should make two so I can have one to myself at home. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Yummy, I mix the pudding a milk first then add cool whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      A little too sweet and hard to mix...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Good, good, good!!!! Loved by everyone. Will make again. Would be great to take to potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      This is so good! Made it for dessert last night and everyone had fun trying to guess the ingredients. The winner got to take the leftovers home. Too bad, there wasn't any!! Yum, yum, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Made for PAC Spring 2009--Hello, adopted child! Wow! This was a very different but scrumptious dish. I made it for my family's Easter dinner as a "dessert side dish", since it seemed a little too sweet to serve during the main meal. Everyone thought it was unusual but delicious. It reminds me of caramel apples one would by at a carnival. Very nice! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      This was a really good treat! Very rich. It received lots of compliments from our guests. I ended up adding a splash of milk when mixing. It was a little hard to mix. Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Made this after a friend recommended it and it was better than I thought. Everyone loved it. Definitely will make again as it is so easy and travels well!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Prepared this for a small gathering as a light, sweet touch after the main course. It was a total hit! I used empire apples, but otherwise prepared and garnished per recipe. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      This is my new favorite recipe!! This salad is fabulous!! I added the caramel apple dip on top...YUM! I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was yummy. i did not do garnish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I made this for a party and I used the Carmel Apple Dip for the extra flair and it was just absolutely awesome. People were trying to sneak the remaining leftovers out the door. I had to hide it. LOL. I was really suprised that the next day it was still fresh. I highly recommend this for any get together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Fabulous salad! I followed it exactly except I didn't toss everything. I layered the cool whip pudding mix with the apples and snickers in a large glass trifle dish. Beautiful! So tasty!! Next time I might try with Mars bars and sliced almonds instead of peanuts for a different flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I made this without the "extra flair" and it turned out great. Very kid friendly! Also I was impressed that there was no "weeping" of the salad as I made it the night before and the next day there was no extra moisture - a nice plus! Thanks for a tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickers Caramel Apple Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.3
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    39%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 4.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 254.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 43.1 g
    172%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes