Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickers Candy Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickers Candy Bars

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2010

      These were really good! I don't know why I doubted they would taste like Snickers when so many reviews said they would- and they really do! I used a 9x13 pyrex casserole to make these in- heavily sprayed with butter flavor PAM. I put it in the fridge between layers. These did not stick to the pan at all for me- and the fridge let the layers set up just fine. The ONLY thing I did differently was I had to use evaporated milk for the whipping cream. I had sent my husband to the store with the ingredients list, and he thought heavy whipping cream was Cool Whip! I had no other substitute. It worked out just fine and tastes fine, also. Thank you for the recipe! Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I had so many compliments on these!!! Everyone said I should make my own candy bar, they thought it was really neat when I told them they were homemade Snickers! I had recipe requests rollin' in the next day. I found that instead of freezing every layer I just put in the fridge. It sets up just enough and the different layers stick to each other better because its not too cold. Work fast when spreading the caramel, it sets up quick against cool marshmallow filling! Thanks ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Super yummy! I split the recipe between 2 Hefty EZ Foil loaf pans (8x3.375x2) and lined w/parchment paper. The whole thing came out easily and then I cut into bars. They are very close to tasting like a Snickers, but I think they taste much better and more decadent. There is some effort involved, but as everyone else stated, it's worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      I have used this recipe for years now. I found in a Taste of Home magazine. They have a delicious homemade flavor that cannot be found in the "candy" bar version. The only problem I found is once they get warm, they are messy...however they usually do not last long so it is not much of an issue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      I got alot of compliments for this recipes. I added this to goody trays for this past Christmas. For cutting purposes, I found it to be easier to cut the colder it was. Also, I highly recommend keeping this refridgerated as long as possible prior to serving. Thanks for the terrific recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      Warning: It takes major self-control to not eat the entire batch of these Snickers, one yummalicious bite at a time. Be sure to have friends and family present to help you enjoy them! Hint: Their bottom layer stuck to my cake pan, so next time I plan on lining it with Reynold's Release non-stick aluminum foil. Then once the Snickers are set up, it's simply a matter of inverting the entire panful onto a cutting board and peeling up the foil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      Absolutely wonderful! I have made these several times, and my hubby & kids can't get enough. I have changed the recipe slightly as I have made it several times. I do not use the butterscotch morsels and just add an additional 1/4 cup of milk choc.morsels, and chunky natural peanut butter instead of creamy. I also have substituted the jarred caramel instead of dealing with the squares. I also use parchment paper for easier cleanup. And there have been times that I have put chopped and whole honey roasted peanuts together, instead of chopping them all. A++++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      How many deadly sins are there because I just may have commited one--ate 1/2 recipe. Makes about 3 pounds and used a smaller pan...wanted them thick. Softer than the real McCoy, but still fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      These are great!! It was really humid at my house so I kept them in the freezer, they are just as yummy cold!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      My new "go to" dessert. This was every bit as good as all the reviews stated. I, too, feel as if it taste better than a Snickers. I sprayed my 9x13 Pyrex with butter flavored cooking spray. They did not stick AT ALL!! This recipe, although a little more time consuming than the 30 minutes referenced, is simple and delicious and worth every minute of the effort. Freezing not necessary, but refrigerating them does make it easier to cut and prevents them from loosing their shape after being cut. This is one of those recipes that EVERYONE wants after they have tasted it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      These are really close to snickers, maybe even better!! My kids made these for our Christmas guests and everyone wanted a plate to take home!! They are a little time consuming but the kids had fun, one thing I will say is this; we used an 11x7 inch pan (because everything else was being used for Christmas dinner) and it was a little too small, which concentrated the sweetness. Definitely will use the 9x13 next time, great recipe!! Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Amazing! I ended up using half and half instead of the whipping cream but it still turned out great! I put the pan in the fridge between layers, but would definitely recommend freezing them before cutting... Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      Very, very, good!!!! Thank You for the great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      Awesome! Absolutely loved these! I, too am having an issue with the bottom layer sticking. Tried greasing the bottom of my 9x13 pyrex dish, will see if that helps.
      Also, butterscotch chips are a pain to melt. They don't melt at the same temp. as the chocolate, so I would use a double boiler method with those two layers to keep them from seizing up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      These are fantastic!! They tast identical to a real snickers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      These came together very quickly and were great! For me, they were 'almost' a snickers bar. I ended up freezing the whole pan overnight and cut the candy into bars the next morning with a knife dipped in hot water and dryed with a towel. Mine looked just like the posted pictures, very impressive looking candy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Ridiculously good candy bars! Everything came together wonderfully. I did have to add a tad more evaporated milk to the mallow creme mixture to get it to pour on and spread nicely, but other than that, perfect!! Will be making these many, many times for sure! Thanks so much!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Absolutely decadent...while I was making these treats I started to think Why am I doing this, I could just buy a bag of Snickers bars? WRONG...they are so much better than store-bought and really not t6oo much trouble at all. Hubby's office is having a Halloween Potluck and I have become known for my treats...can't wait for the reviews...Thanks Julie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      OH...MY...GOODNESS! i can't even begin to say enough about this recipe. i made this for my aunt (who has been very ill) and wanted to eat them all myself. i limited myself to 2 small squares, but it took quite a bit of self control! there were several steps to this and it took some time, but it was totally worth it. these are definitely better than the snickers you can buy at the store. this is going in my recipe book to make again (and again and again!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      This is a great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly as written for the first batch. Not being a sweet eater, they were far too sweet for me. The second time I made them, I redfuced the sugar to 1/2 cup and they were terrific! People have scarfed them down!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickers Candy Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.0
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    47%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 143.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.0 g
    88%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes