Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickers Bar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickers Bar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2003

      These are really good! I didn't want huge cookies, so I cut the dough recipe in half and molded about 2T. (not measuring tablespoons, but table tablespoons) of dough around each of the 20 mini snickers. I had just the perfect amount of dough, and the cookies baked in about 10 minutes (check the time if you do it this way 'cause your oven may be hotter than mine). I'll be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      This is a great recipe. I made them just like the recipe called with the exception of smaller cookies and used regular Snickers bars cut in 8 equal parts for the 2 inch scoop and 16 equal parts for the 1 inch scoop. Super easy if you use a scoop and just fill scoop with dough then press Snicker pieces into the dough, empty in hand and roll in a ball. I had my husband test them before taking them to a Chamber meeting. He ate 5 before he quit. This will take the place of chocolate chip cookies now to take to meetings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      I'm rating this based on the reviews I got at the office. This cookie had people who don't normally snack eating it and several had more than one. I pretty much followed the recipe except for a few little changes. I used the Snickers Almond, 3/4 c sugar and 3/4 c brn sugar (not packed). I also didn't put as much dough around each piece of candy. This recipe is very easy to make...thinking of trying it with Baby Ruth bars or rolos. Mahalo Nui Loa for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      I didn't want my cookies to be so big, so I just molded enough dough around the Snickers to cover it. I made the recipe as written and ended up with 36 cookies. They are FANTASTIC...and a hit everywhere I've brought them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      fantastic! I made these for my new family's thanksgiving shindig and they are all gone and everyone asked for the recipe, my husband loves them too, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This cookies are awesome. My husband loves them. He took several cookies to work with him and his co-workers love them! I used the mini bars for smaller cookies and more of them. Thanks for posting! Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Since Snickers are one of my favorite candy bars, I had to make these for my cookie trays this year. I bit into the first one and knew I had to make a double batch so I had enough. I loved these and I know my family will too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      These cookies are so good and easy to make. They also stay soft and chewy after they cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Delicious and a huge hit with everyone at 2006 Christmas Eve party! I especially liked the surprise of caramel and nuts inside. I followed the recipe exactly except made smaller (1-3/4-inch baked) cookies. I used 1/2 of a mini-snicker bar and just barely enclosed each piece in dough making a ball about 1-inch in diameter. When the cookies baked, the candy bars melted and made a luscious, chewy center. By making the cookies smaller, the recipe made about 40-50 cookies - just the right size for a party! I used most of 2 bags of snack size mini-Snicker bars. I will be making these again soon. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      My son kindly gave me some of his leftover Halloween candy to make these cookies. Of course, he ate most of them. Very good cookies. These are huge! thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      These cookies are to die for! My mother can't stop eating them... so yummy! The dough is easy to work with also. My suggestion though is to roll the candy in the dough.. it was easier that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      I recieved these at a christmas cookie and recipe exchange. They were such a fun suprise, to find a candy bar inside! Milky ways also work well and to really fancy them up drizzel a melted hershey's bar on top .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      these are sooooooooo GOOD!!! my boyfriend and his roommates eat them as soon as they come out of the oven! very good with other types of candies! also found it better to handle if you chill the dough for an hour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      I have boarded up the doorway to the kitchen door so I can't get to these cookies! My DH is taking them to work tomorrow with pride...they are fantastic! They were scrumptious warm from the oven, but I think I almost like them even better after cooling! Thank you for sharing this. This would sell like crazy at any bakesale!(just cut one in half and put on display!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickers Bar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1701 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 388.1
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    46%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 44.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 326.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites