14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are really good! I didn't want huge cookies, so I cut the dough recipe in half and molded about 2T. (not measuring tablespoons, but table tablespoons) of dough around each of the 20 mini snickers. I had just the perfect amount of dough, and the cookies baked in about 10 minutes (check the time if you do it this way 'cause your oven may be hotter than mine). I'll be making these again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joy1996 December 17, 2003

This is a great recipe. I made them just like the recipe called with the exception of smaller cookies and used regular Snickers bars cut in 8 equal parts for the 2 inch scoop and 16 equal parts for the 1 inch scoop. Super easy if you use a scoop and just fill scoop with dough then press Snicker pieces into the dough, empty in hand and roll in a ball. I had my husband test them before taking them to a Chamber meeting. He ate 5 before he quit. This will take the place of chocolate chip cookies now to take to meetings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oldtoyseller June 12, 2012

I'm rating this based on the reviews I got at the office. This cookie had people who don't normally snack eating it and several had more than one. I pretty much followed the recipe except for a few little changes. I used the Snickers Almond, 3/4 c sugar and 3/4 c brn sugar (not packed). I also didn't put as much dough around each piece of candy. This recipe is very easy to make...thinking of trying it with Baby Ruth bars or rolos. Mahalo Nui Loa for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marisk January 16, 2012

I didn't want my cookies to be so big, so I just molded enough dough around the Snickers to cover it. I made the recipe as written and ended up with 36 cookies. They are FANTASTIC...and a hit everywhere I've brought them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ksl051405 December 14, 2010

fantastic! I made these for my new family's thanksgiving shindig and they are all gone and everyone asked for the recipe, my husband loves them too, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lain November 23, 2009

This cookies are awesome. My husband loves them. He took several cookies to work with him and his co-workers love them! I used the mini bars for smaller cookies and more of them. Thanks for posting! Will be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vee-rah April 06, 2009

Since Snickers are one of my favorite candy bars, I had to make these for my cookie trays this year. I bit into the first one and knew I had to make a double batch so I had enough. I loved these and I know my family will too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LindaInNH December 21, 2008

These cookies are so good and easy to make. They also stay soft and chewy after they cool.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drtbk27 January 24, 2008

Delicious and a huge hit with everyone at 2006 Christmas Eve party! I especially liked the surprise of caramel and nuts inside. I followed the recipe exactly except made smaller (1-3/4-inch baked) cookies. I used 1/2 of a mini-snicker bar and just barely enclosed each piece in dough making a ball about 1-inch in diameter. When the cookies baked, the candy bars melted and made a luscious, chewy center. By making the cookies smaller, the recipe made about 40-50 cookies - just the right size for a party! I used most of 2 bags of snack size mini-Snicker bars. I will be making these again soon. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeachGirl December 31, 2006

My son kindly gave me some of his leftover Halloween candy to make these cookies. Of course, he ate most of them. Very good cookies. These are huge! thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff November 12, 2006
Snickers Bar Cookies