Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerpoodles (dog treats) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerpoodles (dog treats)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2008

      I made them a little differently, I mixed the wet ingredients seperately and all the dry ( including cornmeal) together then blended it all together, I wanted a treat I could roll and cut so I had to add about an extra cup of flour, I also substituted sugar for the honey, (honey around here is very expensive). I rolled and cut them and my dogs are going crazy for them and I have everything from a golden ret. to a malteese they're pretty good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      My miniature schnauzer puppy loved these. She loved eating them as much as I love making them. I replaced some of the oils and fats with half applesauce for flavor and a little less fat. I wanted to make it more healthy. Rather than make them into flattened balls, I cut them out into dog bone shapes with a cookie cutter. She absolutely loves them. Great rainy day recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      I have made these a few times. My dogs absolutely go crazy for them, but they are both pigs that will and have eaten everything under the sun. I think next time I will make them a lot smaller though, as they tend to crumble a bit too much when they are big.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      My dogs love these. Yummy. Sat and waited for them by the oven

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      These were so fun to make and our Corgis loved them. My DH took a bite of one while I was changing the laundry and said these are kinda of oily but ok.. I couldnt stop laughing! Now he knows better :) . Next time I will try using applesauce and cut back on the oil and shortening too. Thank you for a funny and great treat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Both of my dogs loved this treat. I have a St. Bernard and a Heinz 57. I made the "cookies" both small and big. I left out the cream of tartar since I didn't have any but will use it the next time I make them. It also filled my house with a wonderful smell!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      My Lab really loved these! I, too, used butter instead of the shortening as it was all I had. Also, I didn't have any cream of tartar so I left that out. They still came out great! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      These are great for big dogs, however they were to dry for my little dogs, which may be my fault but I followed the directions. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      These are wonderful! Our golden retriever absolutely loved them. What I liked is that they are quick and easy to make (no cookie cutters required) and they come out looking like peanut butter cookies, with the fork pattern made on top. You'd never know these are dog cookies, they look so much like people cookies -- a great treat for our furry friends. I used butter instead of shortening because I had it on hand -- worked great. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      I made these for our dogs for Christmas and they absolutely loved them. One of our dogs will not eat store purchased dog treats but she loves these. Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerpoodles (dog treats)

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.3
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    41%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 60.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites