Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodles Dream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodles Dream

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2014

      Hands down the best Snickerdoodle recipe on this site. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      These really are dreamy cookies: Tender and chewy with perfect Snickerdoodle taste! I doubled the salt and made four dozen cookies. My family loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

    • on December 08, 2007

      Goodyyy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      These cookies are excellent! Perfect snickerdoodles: crunchy exterior, chewy interior, not too sweet, just the right amount of cinnamon...and downright addictive! We'll be making these again, for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      I had this recipe for years and misplaced it. Was SOOO glad to find it posted here and its works as great as my old one!! Fantastic cookies. Be sure to keep a very close eye while cooking and dont let them sit too long on cookie sheet. This helps keep that soft and chewy texture. I've used parchment paper in past so i can just slide it right off cookie sheet and onto racks to cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This is the exact recipe I use, except mine only calls for 2 tbsp white sugar and 3 tsp cinnamon. They are fabulous! I have tried several other recipes, but these are still the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      These have always been a favorite cookie with kids and adults alike. I used all butter, only 1 teaspoon vanilla, and 3/4 teaspoon salt. I used a 2 tablespoon scoop to form the cookies, so got only 38 larger cookies. I adjusted the oven temperature to 375 degrees convection and baked for 8 minutes exactly. My recipe also said to let the cookies cool for 10 minutes on the cookie sheets to let them firm up a bit. I find that I break fewer of them that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      This is the exact same recipe that I've been making since third grade. When taking the cookies out of the oven, I like to rap the pan firmly on the counter a few times. This causes the cookie to fall, making it more chewy. And I agree with the poster above; the cream of tartar is just as important as the cinnamon. It's not a snickerdoodle without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      Thank you, I had lost my recipe & needed to bake some for my Mom.A snickerdoodle isn't a snickerdoodle with out cream of tartar, like some other recipes listed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      This is the recipe I was looking for! It's the same one I have always used-- I never knew there were so many versions of Snickerdoodles! I bake then at 375 degrees, and for 8 minutes as well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodles Dream

    Serving Size: 1 (1027 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.9
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    41%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 9.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 38.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites