Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodles

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2009

      Snickerdoodles are one of my favorite cookies and this is a great recipe. I did use butter flavored Crisco sticks and they worked nicely for these cookies. Easy to make and fun to roll in the cinnamon sugar mixture. Will put this in my favorites cookbook! Thank you MaryMc for sharing your aunt Sis's recipe with us. Made and reviewed for Pick A Chef 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      These were very good! I halved the recipe so that we could try them. I used egg beaters in place of the egg but that's the only thing that I did differently. My cookies puffed and never flattened. They were pretty though! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      I make cookies from scratch and have sold them all over the world. I was at home today and even though I see and eat and smell cookies all of the time, I was hungry for a snickerdoodle. I tried this recipe and using my small cookie scoop it made 3 1/2 dozen cookes that were excellent. I cooked at 375 for 6-8 minutes. Every pan was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      I was looking to see if Paula Deen's Snickerdoodles from her Kitchen Classic cookbook was already posted. Your recipe is exactly the same as the one she uses except she suggests setting oven at 350°F and cooking for 8-10 minutes. I plan to try them next time the kiddies ask for Snickerdoodles and I will post a review. In the meantime, I am adding your recipe to my Paula Deen collection. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      These are great, I was looking for a recipe that didnt use butter as I'd run out so this was perfect. I made them with my 2 year old grandson and we both had a lot of fun. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      Yippie - I found it! There are so many similar Snickerdoodle recipes that I didn't want to post another! Yours is the closest to the one that we have made for many years. The oven temperature of 400° is what makes them crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I use 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening because I like the buttery taste but they keep they stay puffier with shortening. Super cookies! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      Thanks for a great easy snickerdoodle recipe. My kids wanted to make these, and these came out great. I was out of vanilla, and this recipe didn't call for it, so that is why I chose it! I did use stick margerine, as I was out of shortening, and they were still perfect! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      These have been a family favorite for years! This recipe produces a cookie with a crunch at first bite (no doubt from the wonderful sugar/cinnamon topping), but inside is a chewy buttery cookie. Perfection all the way! Great to have with a cup of hot chocolate after shovelling your driveway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodles

    Serving Size: 1 (993 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1498.0
     
    Calories from Fat 654
    43%
    Total Fat 72.7 g
    111%
    Saturated Fat 18.2 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 141.0 mg
    47%
    Sodium 857.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 198.5 g
    66%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 108.9 g
    435%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes