Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodles

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2001

      I had misplaced my recipe and used this one instead. It is excellent and made exactly 60 cookies as promised. I have added it to my own collection now. Many thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2003

      My recipe for these is long gone, but I used to make them all the time when my sons were growing up. It didn't take long for a batch to disappear. Thank you for adding your recipe to the data base. They were perfect and I'm certain that I will be making them often once more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

    • on July 09, 2010

    • on December 20, 2009

      I consider myself baking challenged. This recipe was simple, easy, and fun. The taste of these cookies took me back in time to home ec. class... Gives me hope that there are other recipe successes in my future! Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Snickerdoodles are my favorite cookies, but these weren't as wonderful as I was hoping for. Certainly not a bad recipe, but a little bland and lacking the "snickerdoodle" goodness. These cookies did have a very nice texture, though, and were just soft enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Excellent recipe. I was looking for one that didn't use very much butter because I only had one stick in the house ( a sin, I know) I was thrilled to see that this one used shortening instead. I was wondering if they would be as good as those I usually make with tons of butter. I was throughly impressed. These came out fantastic! I already ate 5 of them, and the kids aren't even home yet. This recipe was well written and easy to follow, plus made with ingredients I usually have on hand anyway. I will definitely make these again. Thank you for a fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This is the last thing I made for my X-mas platter. The sad thing is that I have just a couple of cookies left for my family. My DS's wanted more...too good. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Snickerdoodles are just plain GOOD!! My best/worst snickerdoodle story is the time I made a huge batch, 10 dozen cookies, and they were gone the next day. Just me, my husband, and 3 kids who were small at the time. I'm sure I ate at least 1/3 of them. That's a lot of cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      These were so easy I made them for my son in college he absolutley loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I'm not rating this recipe as I have not tried this recipe. My copy of this recipe comes from Betty Crocker and is slightly different. It calls for 2 tsp cream of tartar. The rest is the same. It says it makes 5 dozen cookies. Thanks for posting. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Made these for a bake sale, and they sold incredibly fast. I like this recipe because it has cream of tartar. It's just not a snickerdoodle without a little cream of tartar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      This is the exact recipe my mother uses. I didn't find this until I had already made a batch. The only changes I made was using 1/2 cup less suger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      these ae amazing, I added a little vanilla, but other than that I followed the recipe. They are amazing, everyone in my dorm loved it. My roommate said she could die happy now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      BIG HIT!!! I followed the recipe exactly and got 60 cookies. They were done in about 7 to 7 1/2 minutes. Everyone thought they were purchased from a bakery. This is the perfect Snickerdoodle recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      These were really good, but not quite as flavorful as other snickerdoodles I've had. I used butter flavored shortening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      Oh, yummmmmmmmmmy!!! I followed this recipe exactly except for the size. I made them really big, like bakery style cookies and ended up with 30 cookies. The bake time increased to 11-12 minutes. They are delicious! I completely forgot about snickerdoodles, they were the first thing I ever baked way back in the third grade! In fact, I think I will let my daughter make this simple recipe this weekend all by herself. The only problem I have with this recipe is that I don't know how to stay out of the cookie jar now!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      These were great! My friend, whose favorite cookies are snickerdoodles, also really liked them. I only had butter, so I used that, and I already had everything else on hand. I also threw in a teaspoon of vanilla extract (because I put it in everything!). I didn't get 60, but I did get 55, and I even used a regular-sized cookie scoop. I did need an additional tablespoon of sugar and teaspoon of cinnamon though (I like to make sure that they're completely covered). I brought some to work today, and everybody loved them. An awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      These were my first snickdoodles I have ever baked and then turned out great! Thanks for the recipe Tonkcats

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      I've been trying different Snickerdoodle recipes looking for the ultimate one. These were very good and were enjoyed by my family and neighbor. I got exactly 5 dozen cookies. My cookies were perfectly done in 8 minutes. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodles

    Serving Size: 1 (960 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.9
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    44%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 42.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites