Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodles

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2009

      These were great! They made a lot of cookies too, I think I got up to 6 dozen from one batch. I used parchment paper so the cookies wouldn't stick, and rolled them in a mixture of cinnamon and colored sugar for a more festive look. I added a little bit more vanilla to the batter after the first batch because the cream of tartar was pretty strong to my taste, but after adding another tsp of vanilla they were perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2014

      Delicious cookies, but mine turned out pretty flat. I put them in the refrigerator for a bit to firm up the dough and that helped a little, but they still flattened out a lot. They were really tasty though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      Wonderful recipe! I used palm shortening (which is non-hydrogenated) instead of Crisco, and they were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      Delicious! A hands down favorite in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      These are my daughter's favorite cookies... She just loves these. If you ask her what she wants for passing a test or getting a good grade these are always the answer. thank you for posting..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

    • on February 08, 2010

    • on February 01, 2010

      I added another tsp crm of tarter and a tsp of vanilla. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This was actually the second making these cookies. The first time they did not turn out good but i didn't follow the recipe so i gave them a second chance and instead of using all butter like i did the first time I broke down and bought some Crisco. OMG did that make the difference. These cookies are amazing and this will stay in my recipe box forever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Thanks for the recipe! These were always my favorite cookie as a child and a must-bake for this first year of my doing holiday cookie platters. I recently made another recipe from another website & they just didn't taste like I remembered them. So happy to have found this one! Took a chance & made a double batch. So good - perfectly crispy around the edges & soft & chewy inside. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

    • on October 05, 2009

      These were so delicious! I actually used soy "butter" instead of the real thing and they turned out great. My 4 year old twins had fun dipping the dough into the cinnamon sugar, too! Yummy and perfectly crisp and chewy all at the same time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Every bit as good as I remembered them being!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

    • on June 16, 2009

      Too crunchy for my liking...even after baking for only 8 min. they were still too hard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

    • on March 02, 2009

      I followed these directions exactly and the cookies were perfect. My oven bakes a little hot so I only needed to bake them for 8 minutes. This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. My husband keeps asking me to make more and my 2 y.o. daughter loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      OMG these came out so yummy! This was the first year I made them as part of my annual christmas cookie making spree. They were a huge hit and I will definatlly be making more of these :) Thank You!! One thing to note is I left out the cream of tartar as I didn't have any at the time time I was making them and they tasted just as good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Very good snickerdoodles. Mine came out perfectly shaped and are crispy. The kids love to help making these and love to eat them. LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Amazing! Best snickerdoodles I ever made! I didnt have cream of tartar so i skipped it and didnt affect the cookie any. Only thing is the dough is really gooey, so I used spoons to push the dough ball around in the sugar cinnamon. Came out wonderful. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodles

    Serving Size: 1 (970 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.2
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    43%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 12.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 58.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes