14 Reviews

Nice soft cookies with crispy edges, good flavor

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GailBurgess February 04, 2010

I usually use the Betty Crocker recipe for snickerdoodles. The only difference is that they use half butter and half vegitable shortening. I do like this recipe better. It holds its shape and has great texture. Love the crispy edge and chewy center. The Betty Crocker recipe is a little more chewy and the cookies flatten after they have cooled. I add more cinnamon to the coating. Thanks for posting! I am definitely keeping this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mizejen October 15, 2010

This is the best snickerdoodle recipe I have ever used. DH loved them best out of all the Christmas cookies I made. The whole family loved them~~ Thanks Karen for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinda Lu January 06, 2010

Excellent Recipe. Teenage son made a batch today. Unfortunately they are almost all gone, eaten within the hour! The favor is good and the extra crunch on the sides is great! Thanks for posting. Son said, Hey don"t steal my recipe! When I took the printed copy to post a review. " I want to make more."

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song March 22, 2009

These turned out delicious. We enjoyed them very much! This is the first recipe I have tried, and they couldn't have been easier to make. Mine stayed very fluffy. I used baking powder instead of baking soda.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pear December 20, 2008

These are delicious cookies. They have crispy edges and a softer center. The flavor is very good, I will be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shortygal October 10, 2008

These were pretty good the night I baked them. If I had rated them then they would have gotten 4 stars. But for some reason, after sitting in my cookie jar all night, they got even better! Perfectly chewy and crisp on the edges! I followed the recipe exactly and baked for 8 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachel S. #2 December 10, 2007

I made these today and now I can't stop eating them. Awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z September 05, 2007

Boy, these were delicious! Soft and chewy and full of flavor. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie O August 22, 2007
Snickerdoodles