Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodles

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2010

      Nice soft cookies with crispy edges, good flavor

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      I usually use the Betty Crocker recipe for snickerdoodles. The only difference is that they use half butter and half vegitable shortening. I do like this recipe better. It holds its shape and has great texture. Love the crispy edge and chewy center. The Betty Crocker recipe is a little more chewy and the cookies flatten after they have cooled. I add more cinnamon to the coating. Thanks for posting! I am definitely keeping this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

    • on January 06, 2010

      This is the best snickerdoodle recipe I have ever used. DH loved them best out of all the Christmas cookies I made. The whole family loved them~~ Thanks Karen for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Excellent Recipe. Teenage son made a batch today. Unfortunately they are almost all gone, eaten within the hour! The favor is good and the extra crunch on the sides is great! Thanks for posting. Son said, Hey don"t steal my recipe! When I took the printed copy to post a review. " I want to make more."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      These turned out delicious. We enjoyed them very much! This is the first recipe I have tried, and they couldn't have been easier to make. Mine stayed very fluffy. I used baking powder instead of baking soda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      These are delicious cookies. They have crispy edges and a softer center. The flavor is very good, I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      These were pretty good the night I baked them. If I had rated them then they would have gotten 4 stars. But for some reason, after sitting in my cookie jar all night, they got even better! Perfectly chewy and crisp on the edges! I followed the recipe exactly and baked for 8 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      I made these today and now I can't stop eating them. Awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Boy, these were delicious! Soft and chewy and full of flavor. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      These cookies couldn't have been easier. They had great flavor. Mine ran a bit so next time I would add a small amount more flour. I used red and blue sugar for the 4th of July. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      My husband says these are the perfect snickerdoodle, and Lord knows he's had me try enough recipes. Apparently from the snickerdoodle fanatic perspective,these have the perfect spice and texture to satisfy that doodley craving. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      This is a great recipe for Snickerdoodles! They taste just as they should and are very nice and soft. The sugar mixture could probably be cut in half though. I used 1/2 cup sugar with 1 tbsp of cinnamon and had tons left. I also was able to roll them right away without refrigerating them. Mine made 34 cookies that baked for 11 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      It was so easy and so delicious! I made this for a st. patrick's day party with green tinted sugar and cinnamon. It was all gone! One of my friends said this was the best cookie she had ever eaten! Definitely gonna make those again. :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodles

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.0
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    42%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 30.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 129.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cinnamon-sugar mixture

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites