Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodles

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2010

      This is probably the best snickerddodle recipe that I have tried. Exactly the way that I like them, crunchy on the outside and soft in the midle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Really great recipe! I made it almost exactly as written, but I was short on granulated sugar, so I subbed brown (loosely packed) for about 1/2 the sugar in the cookies and reserved a bit of proper granulated for rolling them. I only needed 1/8 cup sugar and 1 tsp. cinnamon for rolling.

      Made 1-1/2" balls and baked them for 10 minutes. Awesome stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      These are perfect!! Crunchy and chewy!! My Hubby's favorite cookie! I am sure Santa will love them too!! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      Outstanding! I'm living overseas in SE Asia and hadn't had snickerdoodles in many years. I actually went to the store and bought an electric mixer just to make these cookies! I had to omit the cream of tartar as I couldn't find it at the local market here, but the end result was still superb. I halved the recipe and got a yield of 26 two-inch cookies. I refrigerated the dough for about 15 minutes; makes it much easier to work with. I had to increase the cook time to 11 minutes. I also used baking parchment. Perfect, awesome cookies! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      These were awesome! I had to cook them a little longer than the recipe said but they turned out great! MUCH better than the last snickerdoodle recipe I tried! :^) Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Oh goodness, these are fabulous. I haven't had Snickerdoodles since I was little girl and they just as scrumptious as I remember (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Every single time I have made these they were perfect! As long as I didn't forget about them in the oven hehe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      These were great cookies! After coming out of the oven I tapped the cookie sheet on my counter to collapse the cookie centers so that the middles stay nice and chewy. My only complaint is that I think this amount of shortening causes the outer rim of the cookie to be crispy rather than crunchy--in other words, the crispiness tastes like it was caused by extra fat rather than the cooking...hard to explain I guess. Still great cookies, but I may try to cut back on the shortening next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This is the closest recipe to the one in my OLD Betty Crocker cookbook that I lost and could not find. These are my sons absolute favorite. I do use a bit less sugar in the topping, I like to taste more cinnamon. My son brought these to work and I had get the recipe for his manager. We'll get that boy a raise yet! :) ...these are perfect, in flavor and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      best ever snickerdoodles! Like everyone has said - crispy on the outside and tender inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      LOVE this recipe! The cookies turn out perfectly every time, and they disappear fast around here. :) My almost-3 year old always begs for "Snickernoodles". I love that they are crisp on the outside but soft and chewy inside. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Snickerdoodles have been my favorite cookie since the beginning of time. I had thought the recipe in my very old Betty Crocker cookbook was the best, but this one beats it hands down!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      So very good! I did bake them a little longer than specified, these are one of my favorites!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      My first time making snickerdoodles, what a great cookie! I loved that they were a little crisp outside but nice & soft on the inside. I'll be making these plenty of times~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      used high end cinnamon and big grainy sugar. Best snickerdoodles ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      These turned out perfectly! They had a little crunch on the outside, but were wonderfully soft in the middle! They had a great snickerdoodly, buttery taste that make you want to eat one after another! This is definitely going in my recipe book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      These are wonderful!! Soft, full of flavor.. I did add a little cinnamon to the actual batter. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      These were very good and simple to make! My kids and dh loved them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      I can't stop eating these! Perfect! Soft and not crispy like most other recipes. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      I didn't have any butter, so I made this with butter flavored shortening. The cookies turned out great. Not quite as good as when I make it with the butter and the shortening, but still yummy. This is my go-to recipe for snickerdoodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodles

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.9
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    41%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 17.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 77.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites