Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodles

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2010

      Delicious cookies and very easy to make too. I added a chocolate wafer on top of each cookie immediately after taking them out of the oven. Yum-yum!!! Thanks for posting this recipe. Made for a great group of 4th grade students who deserve a treat from their library lady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      whoa! these were so good and very easy to make. So SOFT and BUTTERY. I had never made snickerdoodles before...YUMMY. I will save this one for keepers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I love this recipe, Since I live at 8700 feet there are not alot of cookies that turn out with out alteration to the recipe and these you do not have to. We make these every year at our cousin cookie day. And are gone before anyone goes home. So now we triple the recipe. Hope you enjoy them as much as my family does!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Great cookies! It was my first time making snickerdoodles and this recipe was really easy. I can't stop eating them... The inside is soft and amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Yum! These cookies are so good! They are also very easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      These turned out terrific. I was looking for a recipe that had no shortening and used butter. What a hit! Everyone loves them. That nice crispy bottom and the soft insides.......emmmm so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      they just melt in your mouth,and it is so easy and quick to make them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Great recipe. I a recipe I usually use, and it calls for cream of tartar. I started mixing up the other recipe, only to realize that I did not have any more cream of tartar like I thought I did. My parents had specifically asked for snickerdoodles, so I went in search of a recipe without the dreaded cream of tartar. This one is great. I did have an extra half cup of sugar, since that was in the other recipe. I had already gotten that far in the other recipe. This recipe is the one I will use when I run out of cream of tartar. Very good, thanks for saving Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I was so limited on the ingredients that this was the only recipe I could find for my daughter.She made them and everyone had one but they were like chips - we just couldn't have enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I love these cookies!! This is the first, and definitely the last, snickerdoodle recipe I'll try. They are fabulous! I especially love that you didn't use any shortening- I spent quite a time trying to find a recipe like this one, and I'm glad I did, because this one is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      these came out really well. not too dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Ever since my fiance and I made these for Christmas last year, I've had a new nickname... SNICKERDOODLE :) It's cute and these cookies were great :) I just made him a batch for his birthday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodles

    Serving Size: 1 (836 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.7
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    46%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 19.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 52.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites