Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodles

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2009

      Good but not great. I really liked the texture of the cookie but something seemed a little off about the flavor. While these will definitely be eaten and enjoyed, I think I will find another recipe to use next time I make snickerdoodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      These are very moist and chewy. The flavor was outstanding. I will be making this recipe again. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      These cookies were Great. Very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Tasted great even without the cream of tarter! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      These were FANTASTIC & easy to make!!!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Those are great cookies and they keep well, even after 4 days they still taste good. They are simple to make as well. I used butter instead of shortening, because that's all I had in. Next time I will decrease the amount of sugar by about 1/4 cup, because I did find them a little too sweet for my taste. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      These cookies are fantastic! These are a soft snickerdoodle cookie, but they have a very slight crisp outer layer that makes this cookie divine! I had to increase the amount of Cinnamon and Sugar to roll the dough in, but other than that made the recipe exactly as written. Mine were perfrectly done at 8 minutes and I got exactly 3 dozen nice sized cookies out of this wonderful recipe. I can't wait for my husband to try them! He'll love them! Thanks for sharing this delicious cookie recipe! It's going into my book of favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Beware! These can be addicting. I've tried many recipes for Snickerdoodles and these are by far the best. They are soft and the flavor is out of this world. I doubled the recipe and used butter-flavored Crisco. My family gobbled them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      I love these. I added some turbinado sugar to the cinnamon instead of white and it gave the cookie an extra crunch and that brown sugar natural flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodles

    Serving Size: 1 (980 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1461.5
     
    Calories from Fat 639
    43%
    Total Fat 71.0 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 23.7 g
    118%
    Cholesterol 181.6 mg
    60%
    Sodium 623.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 193.1 g
    64%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 103.3 g
    413%
    Protein 16.2 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites