Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodles

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      These are my DD's favorite cookie. They make the house smell so wonderful! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      Wonderful! Made a rainy day brighter! DS loved helping in the kitchen. We added green sugar sprinkles to the coating for a touch of color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2003

      Thank you for sharing this recipe! I am on a never-ending quest to send my dh homemade cookies every week~ and i believe that these cookies are another success! The only change I made was to add 1 tsp of cinnamon to the dough also (I love cinnamon!) They are simple to make, yet tasty! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      A classic cookie that we just love. A note of caution about the ingredients. If you use self-rising flour you need to omit the cream of tarter, baking soda and salt. Only add if using all-purpose flour. I use a dark cookie pan versus the aluminum since we love cookies with a crisp outside and chewy inside. These came out perfect baking 8 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      This Snickerdoodle recipe is a keeper! The cookies turned out delicious and they were quick to make. I did substitute butter for margarine and added a touch of cinnamon to the mix. I will definitely be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      This is a great recipe. These are soft and chewy and so easy to make! I tried another recipe with many more reviews and definitely preferred this one to the other.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      My husband has been begging me to make Snickerdoodles for the past month! There is a recipe on Zaar that we love, but I decided to branch out and try a new one. These were fantastic!! The cookie is crisp and soft at the same time. They aren't a real cakey cookie and they aren't a hard biscuit type cookie... they are right in the middle, which is how we love them! You may want to spray your pan first because my cookies stuck a bit. 8 minutes was perfect for our oven. I added a tablespoon of cinnamon because my husband loves that flavor. We will be making these again! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      These are ny husband's favorite cookies from when he was a kid, he is so happy with this recipe. They are so good that I make them for my husband and daughters at least once a week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      One of my favorite cookies. I used all purpose flour because of the baking soda, cream of tartar and salt in the recipe. I also increased the sugar to 3 tablespoons in the cinnamon-sugar mixture. I also like the fact that this recipe uses all butter instead of shortening. I also added 1 tsp vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      No one had any idea what I made, but they kept eating them! I have been eating them all week long! I didn't use self rising flour, but they still came out perfect. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This is a fantastic recipe! I had made some for a Friday holiday party but then the party was postponed to Monday due to snow. These were so good the DH and I ate them all (nearly 60!)and I had to stay up late Sunday to make more for the party. I only made one tiny change and that was to dip the tops of each cookie in sugar-in-the-raw before rolling them in the sugar/cinnamon mix. It made for a nice sparkle and crunch! Thank you so much for this great contribution!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Loved it! I guess I made the balls a little small, though, since I ended up with 6 dozen cookies (not that I'm complaining!)! Also, added a bit of cinnamon to the batter (thanks KC_cooker!) which spiced them up even more! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Yeah! That's the Snickerdoodles I l have always loved! Incredible cookie. I added some Hershey's Cinnamon Chips both in the batter and on top of each cookie and they add a nice extra burst to the cookie. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      These are delishhhh, as Racheal Ray would say, and easy to make !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Yum! I used butter instead of margarine because that is what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing. You helped me satisfy my husbands craving for cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      My family enjoyed these and they were easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      Of all the holiday cookies I baked this year, this was my familys favorite.How ironic, I told them, it came from Israel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodles

    Serving Size: 1 (1013 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.8
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    41%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 16.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 339.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites