Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodles

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2002

      Yummy yummy! I didn't have the Crisco so I used all margarine...and guess what? It worked! Yummy comfort food. Makes the house smell delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      OUTSTANDING!!!! I substituted butter for the crisco and they are fabulous! Crisp outer layer from the sugar and soft delicious inside. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      This is a wonderful recipe. My nana used to make these, they turned out just like hers. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2001

    • on July 06, 2010

      Awesome! Perfection at 8 minutes in the oven. I got more like 45 cookies, however, rather than 60.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      These cookies tasted OK, but they were dry and didn't have much flavor, even with the cinnamon. It was overall a good recipe, but needs a little tweeking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      This is a delicious recipe! My family just loves them. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      On my last review I didn't rate cookies so here's my opinion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      These taste good, but I have the same problem that I do with all snickerdoodle recipes. They want to stay too cake-like, instead of the crisp outside and chewy inside with the crackled tops I like. My husband loved this recipe, though, so it still gets four stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      AH-MAY-ZING! A friend baked snickerdoodles this past weekend and I was addicted so I thought I'd try to bake some too and found this recipe. This is my FIRST time baking cookies from SCRATCH and last night, they were a huge hit with my husband and friends. So yummy and so quick! will def make again for xmas and/or food gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Couldn't have asked for a better recipe. Didn't have Crisco, and referred to the other reviewers in subbing the Crisco with butter. Baked for 8 minutes as directed by another reviewer; any more than that and it would have become too crispy. Came out delicious - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Great cookies! I had an emergency cookie situation (my daughter gave me less than 24 hr notice of needing to take cookies to school!) So easy to make! The bake time is between 10-15 mins (this is not mentioned in the recipe).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      These cookies are AWESOME! I wrote a review a couple of years ago. I don't bake or cook much and these are so easy and good. The CRISCO really makes them great and makes the dough easy to handle. I went exactly by the recipe. I can't tell you how good these are! My friends are always asking me to make these for them. You won't be disappointed! So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Awesome. They taste just like the snickerdoodles that Specialties makes here in San Francisco, I love them! I used all butter, and they came out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Great cookie, Paula! We've tried many snickerdoodle recipes and this one is definitely the best. They're soft and chewy and they didn't go flat like some others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Excellent cookies. Easy to make with things readily available in my pantry. The kids loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Good cookie! I added green & red sprinkles to my sugar mixture to make them festive for Christmas! They look cute & taste yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Edited to Add 11/28/09: When I made these I should have actually reviewed them. These are a fantastic cookie! I made them for Christmas 08 and am making them again this year for Christmas. They are my DH's favorite cookie! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      I love snickerdoodles! I have never made them before. This recipe is awesome. I used margarine for the butter and the crisco and they turned out really good. This is a fun recipe to have kids help as my 4 year old son did (he wants to be a chef when he grows up). Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodles

    Serving Size: 1 (827 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 63.9
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    47%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 54.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites