76 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy yummy! I didn't have the Crisco so I used all margarine...and guess what? It worked! Yummy comfort food. Makes the house smell delicious.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaraFish April 10, 2002

OUTSTANDING!!!! I substituted butter for the crisco and they are fabulous! Crisp outer layer from the sugar and soft delicious inside. Yum!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan Williams September 09, 2002

This is a wonderful recipe. My nana used to make these, they turned out just like hers. Thank you so much for posting.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie LaBrake December 27, 2002

Awesome! Perfection at 8 minutes in the oven. I got more like 45 cookies, however, rather than 60.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreia July 06, 2010

These cookies tasted OK, but they were dry and didn't have much flavor, even with the cinnamon. It was overall a good recipe, but needs a little tweeking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vpboardman_13052879 November 05, 2011

perfect

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracy Whitlow May 23, 2011

This is a delicious recipe! My family just loves them. Thank you for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Euphegenia January 17, 2011

On my last review I didn't rate cookies so here's my opinion!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lovetobake101 December 29, 2010

These taste good, but I have the same problem that I do with all snickerdoodle recipes. They want to stay too cake-like, instead of the crisp outside and chewy inside with the crackled tops I like. My husband loved this recipe, though, so it still gets four stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RScheerer December 12, 2010
Snickerdoodles