Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodle Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodle Muffins

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2008

      These muffins were delightful without all the guilt. I used a cup of whole wheat and 1/2 all purpose. This makes a lot of cinnamon/sugar topping. I used a little less than a tsp. per muffin and stored the rest for other uses. I did not have a problem with the topping falling off or the muffins being dry. I got exactly 12 regular sized muffins and baked them for 12 minutes. I let the batter and topping sit after they were in the muffin tin for about 10 minutes to soften the oats and to give the topping a chance to get into the batter. These are a new favorite. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Great recipe! Quick and easy to make, tasty and nutritious. I used Egg Beaters and half and half whole wheat pastry flour and all purpose flour and it worked fine. Next time I will try applesauce instead of butter since I didn't find the flavor especially buttery. Mine were just a touch dry but I expect it's because I baked them a minute or two too long. Next time I will add some more vanilla and some cinnamon into the batter, but this is a very good recipe as it stands. No way it could make 24 muffins, though. I barely had enough batter for 12 standard size (smallish, even) muffins. Would be great as mini-muffins though. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      These were delicious!!! They are so high and fluffy. I will make them again and try to put some blueberries in. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Tasty. My kids don't generally care for the texture of oatmeal in muffins, so I pulsed the oatmeal in my Blendtec a few times before adding it. I subbed the cup of milk for plain yogurt simply because I had some I needed to use up. I did end up adding about a 1/4 cup milk also. In the end the texture was very good. We all enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Yummy! A keeper of a recipe for sure. I used a combo of white flour, 7-grain flour, and oatmeal, and cannot stop eating them. With my muffin tin, I got 15 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Delicious! These muffins are tasty, nutritious and filling. I was happy with the calorie count of 104 per muffin, but it is really 208 calories per muffin since the recipe is supposed to make 24 muffins with this amount of batter. I used splenda to make mine and it worked out well. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Very good! I mixed everything but the baking powder and let it sit for ten minutes so the oats could soak, then I added the baking powder and mixed. Made 12 regular-sized, fluffy muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      This is a very tasty muffin unfortunately because of dietary restrictions I will not be able to eat it again. I am on a chronic gall bladder diet. Unfortunately I neglected to put in the butter, at first so had to fish out my muffins from the oven and add butter. Making it tough because of the over mixing. This is no fault of recipe so I give it no stars, so I will not hurt the ratings. I do have other muffins that are not as temperamental and would allow extra mixing. I let muffins sit 10 minutes in pan to enable me to get out with all of toppings intact. Since others regretted not putting all of topping on I put as much as could on muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      These were pretty tasty right out of the oven, but just got gummy once they were room temperature and I really thought I had been careful not to over mix. Also I felt like there was a lot of topping and didn't use much - I think next time I will try and put as much topping on as possible. (And i for sure will make these again to see if the texture was my error!) :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      These muffins are awesome. I made them exactly as the recipe stated and they were wonderful. Even my husband who does not like oatmeal (or anything healthy) loved them. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      A great tasting muffin, but my topping also crusted up and fell off. Next time I'll put less on (plus I didn't end up using all the cinnamon/sugar mixture. I made mini muffins and changed your recipe size to 36 muffins, that made 50 mini muffins. I did use eggbeaters for the eggs and 1/4 c. applesauce and 2 T. light butter for the 6 T. of butter. Very nice tasting muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      These were really nice - I served them with apple puree when they were still warm. Lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Very good and easy to make. I will make these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Very good! My husband loves snickerdoodles, so I knew I had to give these a try...well, they got positive reviews all around, and I will be adding these to my cookbook of favorites to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      My kids thought these were great. They do taste like snickerdoodles. These make a great breakfast muffin, snacks or for lunch boxes. I also used a regular muffin tin and it made 12 muffins Will be making again. Made for ZWTIII- Family Pick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      As the two stars say, these are OK. The texture from the oats is a bit course. Not a lot of flavor, I added cinnamon to the batter which was a help. After the previous review, I waited until day 2 to review and they haven't improved any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      UDATE TO YESTERDAY'S REVIEW: Yesterday's hard sugar/cinnamon topping has softened and the snickerdoodles taste has come through. I put them in a covered cupcake container overnight so maybe they just had to sit for the flavors to develop? I only know that today they are fabulous! ORIGINAL REVEIW:This made 11 regular muffins and the snickerdoodles taste I expected just wasn't there. I used a full teaspoon of topping on each muffin and had lots leftover. The topping itself got hard and crunchy and fell off when I tried to break into a muffin. Sorry this didn't work for me but at least I tried. ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      These muffins are delicious! I love the cinnamon flavour. The muffins are nice and moist but fluffy. I halved the topping which I found to be plenty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      These are very good muffins. I made them for a friend. My hubby and I only had the pleasure of eating 1/2 muffin each (just to taste-test the recipe) and we wished I would have made more! Also, the recipe made 13 regular sized muffins (not mini) and I used paper baking cups. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Yummy...just finished eating one. I used splenda instead of sugar in the topping as well as the muffin and applesauce instead of margarine and they were great. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodle Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (880 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.0
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    23%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 75.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes