Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodle Mini Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodle Mini Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2010

      The muffin is bland and the topping fell off. The next time I make them I will incorporate the topping into the batter then bake. Hopefully that will add some overall flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      First time making snickerdoodle muffins and really enjoyed these little muffins!! Had to stop myself from eating them all ;) Baked them about 15 minutes in a 350F oven. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I made these into 12 regular sized muffins following the directions exactly, baking for 19 minutes. These taste fine but there isn't a ton of flavor to them, I don't think. They don't taste anything like a snickerdoodle to me. The oatmeal does give them a nice texture, but with their lack of flavor I'm not sure I'll make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I gave these 3 stars. I made these for my family Snow Day (no school) big breakfast. These were good but not overliked by my family. I don't think they tasted anything like a snickerdoodle. My 3 yr old newphew said they were good. My 4 yr old newphew said he didn't like them because they had no taste. I just liked them. I really liked the texture of the oatmeal I was afraid it would be to chewy or just would feel uncooked but it gave the muffins a more full texture which made them very filling. When making them I thought the batter was to thin and I was afraid that they would not turn out but they did just fine. Overall these were good and I will try these again but I'm adding cinnamon to the batter to give them more flavor. Thanks for posting a good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      What a perfect breakfast! I was too conservative with the sugar topping, but realized they needed the sweetness. To fix it, I melted a bit of butter, brushed it on top of the muffins and added more sugar. I also set my oven at 375 for 13 minutes. They were the perfect size and tasted great too! Next time, though, I think I'd like to add a touch more sugar to the batter. Thank you for posting this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      My gang loved these! I can't say how they were the next day or frozen because they didn't last that long around here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      These are very good! My DS liked them. The tops are the best part. With the cinnamon/sugar mix, they get all crunchy and flaky. So good. The muffins themselves are very tasty too. They are chewy and slightly crumbly. The time is right on in this recipe. I made twelve regular-sized muffins according to the directions. Very good recipe, and one I will make again! Thanks. ETA, this review was originally posted 10-30-05, and almost two years later, I am still making these on a regular basis. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe. It's a regular part of our breakfasts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      these weren't so good right out of the oven, but the next day they really grew on me. i used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all-purpose, all splenda, 1 cup almond milk, 4 tablespoons smart balance, and 1/2 teaspoon of maple extract because i was out of vanilla. after all that, the texture is still great thanks to the oats. with a little icbinb spray on these, they're a good breakfast. yumm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      We loved these! We love snickerdoodles, so when we saw these we had to try it. Love them! Thank you for posting. We will make these for breakfast often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Great recipe! My brother who loves snickerdoodles wanted me to try these. I did add a tad bit more sugar like other sugested. Tasty low calories snack ^_^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      I made these for Christmas morning. Super easy to make. Delicous, hot out of the oven. We enjoyed the dense texture and cinnamon sugar taste. I think it could have used a little more sugar in the muffin part though. Not quite sweet enough for me. I would increase the sugar to 3/4 cups next time. I made them on 12/23, frose half the batch and defrosted for 12/25 morning. They did fine, but the topping didn't quite stay as crispy. But a good little muffin - it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      Thanks for the recipe! My nephew's name is Nicholas and my nickname for him is Snickerdoodles. So naturally I am always looking for recipes! I posted a photo of the muffins as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      I thought they were very good. I tried them out on a couple of people who love snickerdoodle cookies and they liked these. I made these as mini muffins and baked for 12 minutes. My yield was 46 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      They were ok. We ate them the morning after I made them and they seemed a little tough to me. They were better after we put them in the microwave for 10 seconds though. My family liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodle Mini Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 63.6
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    26%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 6.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 50.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites