14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The muffin is bland and the topping fell off. The next time I make them I will incorporate the topping into the batter then bake. Hopefully that will add some overall flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SMH August 09, 2010

First time making snickerdoodle muffins and really enjoyed these little muffins!! Had to stop myself from eating them all ;) Baked them about 15 minutes in a 350F oven. Thanks for sharing! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie November 18, 2009

I made these into 12 regular sized muffins following the directions exactly, baking for 19 minutes. These taste fine but there isn't a ton of flavor to them, I don't think. They don't taste anything like a snickerdoodle to me. The oatmeal does give them a nice texture, but with their lack of flavor I'm not sure I'll make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RSL January 27, 2008

I gave these 3 stars. I made these for my family Snow Day (no school) big breakfast. These were good but not overliked by my family. I don't think they tasted anything like a snickerdoodle. My 3 yr old newphew said they were good. My 4 yr old newphew said he didn't like them because they had no taste. I just liked them. I really liked the texture of the oatmeal I was afraid it would be to chewy or just would feel uncooked but it gave the muffins a more full texture which made them very filling. When making them I thought the batter was to thin and I was afraid that they would not turn out but they did just fine. Overall these were good and I will try these again but I'm adding cinnamon to the batter to give them more flavor. Thanks for posting a good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut December 13, 2007

What a perfect breakfast! I was too conservative with the sugar topping, but realized they needed the sweetness. To fix it, I melted a bit of butter, brushed it on top of the muffins and added more sugar. I also set my oven at 375 for 13 minutes. They were the perfect size and tasted great too! Next time, though, I think I'd like to add a touch more sugar to the batter. Thank you for posting this great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RockChalkChick December 08, 2007

My gang loved these! I can't say how they were the next day or frozen because they didn't last that long around here!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast December 07, 2007

These are very good! My DS liked them. The tops are the best part. With the cinnamon/sugar mix, they get all crunchy and flaky. So good. The muffins themselves are very tasty too. They are chewy and slightly crumbly. The time is right on in this recipe. I made twelve regular-sized muffins according to the directions. Very good recipe, and one I will make again! Thanks. ETA, this review was originally posted 10-30-05, and almost two years later, I am still making these on a regular basis. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe. It's a regular part of our breakfasts!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Beth October 18, 2007

these weren't so good right out of the oven, but the next day they really grew on me. i used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all-purpose, all splenda, 1 cup almond milk, 4 tablespoons smart balance, and 1/2 teaspoon of maple extract because i was out of vanilla. after all that, the texture is still great thanks to the oats. with a little icbinb spray on these, they're a good breakfast. yumm.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
s. anne May 22, 2007

We loved these! We love snickerdoodles, so when we saw these we had to try it. Love them! Thank you for posting. We will make these for breakfast often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko April 04, 2007

Great recipe! My brother who loves snickerdoodles wanted me to try these. I did add a tad bit more sugar like other sugested. Tasty low calories snack ^_^

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessiica March 06, 2007
Snickerdoodle Mini Muffins