Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodle Cookies - Super Easy Version Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodle Cookies - Super Easy Version

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2013

      This recipe turned out with exactly the right softness and moisture. I added a 1/4 teaspoon vanilla to the batter and used a tablespoon more sugar in the cinnamon/sugar mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      So easy and perfect! Made exactly as directed, I got 25 cookies, and everyone loves them in my family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Absolutly love this recipe, but from a bakers mouth to your eyes do not mix batters w/your hands;it takes out some of the moisture out of it and wind up w/dry crumbly (not in a good way) happy baking :0))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      The best softest easiest snicker doodles I've ever made!!! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe. These are now a new family favorite!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      Yummy, a big hit for my whole family. My son wants to make it a "secret family recipe"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Yummm, these are really good and 5 stars because in addition to being delicious, they are very fast and easy to make, with very few ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Great cookies! Super easy and delicious! I will be making quite a few of these to put on my cookie trays this Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      thank you! These were so easy to make. I am vegan and love simple recipes i can alter (dairy free margarine and egg replacement) for a yummy treat! My family loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2014

      To quote my husband "These cookies are so amazing, like they came from a professional bakery, you could make these and I would eat them every single day!". These cookies were super easy to make, I made over 3 dozen for our Christmas party coming up. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2014

      Chewy and quick to make. Dough is a bit sticky, but came out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2014

      We loved these. The dough is very sticky so I chilled it in the fridge for 15 min and chilled the cookie sheet too. This made them easier to roll into balls and they kept their shape nicely. I added the vanilla too like the reviews said. Good snickerdoodles and just the right amount.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2014

      Very easy and good- <br/>For some reason I didn't have cinnamon in my cabinet... so I decided to add a splash of vanilla to the batter for some additional flavor- and they still turned out tasty (I just ate five of them)<br/>I ended up with just under 20 cookies

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2014

      omg..these were fabulous!!! a definite keeper. All the other recipes I have used over complicate an easy delicious cookie. Brava!!! The only thing I did different is that my oven is supercharged, so I put mine @ 350 and cooked them for 10 - 12 minutes...otherwise...perfection.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      Really delicious and easy! They didn't bake up as fluffy as other snickerdoodles I've had, but they still sure are good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding a little vanilla. The recipe doubles nicely. This will be a keeper for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      So easy and delicious! The perfect last minute

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      Before I made these cookies, I didn't know it was even possible to make cookies so delicious with only a few basic ingredients. I then started to make the cookies, 15 minutes later I pulled them out of the oven! My 10 year old brother came up to me and asked me what smelled so good. I told him to try a cookie. We both loved them so much! We eventually lost count of how many cookies we ate...I made a batch of 20 and they were completely gone in 10 minutes :) lol! <br/>I encourage you to try this recipe, it is amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      These are very easy and very good. I think the slightly tangy taste I usually attribute to Snickerdoodles must be cream of tar tar which is missing in these cookies. I put the eggs in after creaming the butter and sugar (just because that's how the order usually goes). I also felt like the mixture of cinnamon/sugar was a little cinnamon heavy, so adjusted it halfway through when we ran out. Next time I will use about 5 tablespoons sugar and 1 tablespoon cinnamon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      These cookies are awesome and so easy to make. My daughter loved them. As did I..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      OMG these cookies are so good and easy to make. i would cut down on the sugar though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodle Cookies - Super Easy Version

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.4
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    42%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 167.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes