Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodle Cookies - Super Easy Version Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodle Cookies - Super Easy Version

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2013

      So easy and perfect! Made exactly as directed, I got 25 cookies, and everyone loves them in my family

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      This recipe turned out with exactly the right softness and moisture. I added a 1/4 teaspoon vanilla to the batter and used a tablespoon more sugar in the cinnamon/sugar mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Absolutly love this recipe, but from a bakers mouth to your eyes do not mix batters w/your hands;it takes out some of the moisture out of it and wind up w/dry crumbly (not in a good way) happy baking :0))

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      thank you! These were so easy to make. I am vegan and love simple recipes i can alter (dairy free margarine and egg replacement) for a yummy treat! My family loves them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2014

      these came out of the oven and i couldn't even pick them up because they just crumbled. in addition they were way too sweet for my taste. i'll have to keep looking for a good snickerdoodle recipe. these were good in theory and easy to make but what's the point if i cant even pick up the cookie to eat it?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      Really delicious and easy! They didn't bake up as fluffy as other snickerdoodles I've had, but they still sure are good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      The best softest easiest snicker doodles I've ever made!!! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe. These are now a new family favorite!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding a little vanilla. The recipe doubles nicely. This will be a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      I needed something simple that I could throw together quickly because we had our Christmas party at work in the middle of the week and I am generally not up for a lot of effort when it comes to cooking then. I was surprised how good they really were. Of all the cookies and cakes made for the party, mine were the only where there was no leftovers so obviously the colleagues loved them, I had several ask for the recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

    • on May 16, 2013

      So easy and delicious! The perfect last minute

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      Before I made these cookies, I didn't know it was even possible to make cookies so delicious with only a few basic ingredients. I then started to make the cookies, 15 minutes later I pulled them out of the oven! My 10 year old brother came up to me and asked me what smelled so good. I told him to try a cookie. We both loved them so much! We eventually lost count of how many cookies we ate...I made a batch of 20 and they were completely gone in 10 minutes :) lol! <br/>I encourage you to try this recipe, it is amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      Yummy, a big hit for my whole family. My son wants to make it a "secret family recipe"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Yummm, these are really good and 5 stars because in addition to being delicious, they are very fast and easy to make, with very few ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      These are very easy and very good. I think the slightly tangy taste I usually attribute to Snickerdoodles must be cream of tar tar which is missing in these cookies. I put the eggs in after creaming the butter and sugar (just because that's how the order usually goes). I also felt like the mixture of cinnamon/sugar was a little cinnamon heavy, so adjusted it halfway through when we ran out. Next time I will use about 5 tablespoons sugar and 1 tablespoon cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Great cookies! Super easy and delicious! I will be making quite a few of these to put on my cookie trays this Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      These cookies are awesome and so easy to make. My daughter loved them. As did I..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      OMG these cookies are so good and easy to make. i would cut down on the sugar though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

    • on January 23, 2008

      To quote my son, "This is the best thing you've made for me in my whole life." I was just glad I found something I could make with things I already had in the pantry. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodle Cookies - Super Easy Version

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.4
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    42%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 167.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites