Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodle Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodle Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2009

      I changed a few things, so take my review for what it is. I reduced the sugar to 1/3 of a cup and upped the spices to 1 tbsp cinnamon, 1 tsp allspice, 1 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp ginger. And I used an extra egg and oil instead of the melted margarine. Then I poured 1/2 the batter in the pan and added a layer of skor bits before adding the second half of the batter. I also used cane sugar for the topping to give it a bit more of a rustic feel.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      This coffee cake was just what I wanted... It was delicious... Now I did make a few changes 1) I used sugar substitute (trivia) ... Texture in the cake was still light and fluffy. 2) for the topping I used brown sugar mixture on top ... Brown sugar and trivia.... This cake is light and fluffy and perfect for tea and coffee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      This is a tasty treat, simple and comforting. Good emergency dinner dessert or breakfast coffeecake. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      For how fast and easy this is I was nervous but WOW. Came out really yummy. Kiddies loved it. When they say lots of sugar sprinkled on top it DEFINITELY makes the cake!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I was really excited about this, but it just didn't turn out all that great in my opinion. There is way too much cinnamon in the batter, and I didn't think it tasted anything like a Snickerdoodle cookie. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Nice and easy, holds up well in the fridge over a few days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      My FACS students made this wonderful coffee cake this week in class. I was looking for a recipe that would help them with measuring and give them practice mixing wet and dry ingredients. This cake fit the bill and was very tasty! Thanks for sharing this great recipe, tinkerday! Edit to add: I don't know what I was thinking with my stars...this is a 5 star recipe!!! :) I've made this 3 times in the past week and have had many requests for the recipe. This is a winner! (Make sure you use quite a bit of sugar on top. It makes an awesome and tasty crust.) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Excellent! This is so easy it's embarrassing. Zaney1 is right, the crispy sugar crust on top makes it. And when there's a bit of cinnamon mixed into that sugar, zowee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      This is TOO easy to taste this good. Seriously. It takes approximately six milliseconds to make, smells amazing in the oven, and tastes like heaven. What's better?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Sooooo yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      I baked this this morning to have for a breakfast cake, and it is wonderful! I cheated and added walnuts in with the batter before cooking. I even took it one step further and added a dollop of Cool Whip on the top. My oh My! It is truly delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I made this recipe for "Spring PAC 2008 " on 4/16/08. This is the sort of recipe you can put together and not have to worry about if you have everything it calls for.Because it just calls for basic everyday ingredients that you already have on hand. This was very dense,moist,and full of flavor.This will be made again.Thanks for posting and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This is sure to be a family favorite. The ingredients are always in my cupboards. Super easy to make and even brought my son out of his room because something smelled "cinnaminy". This was very moist and delicious. Topped is off with a dollop of whipped topping with a little cinnamon-sugar sprinkled on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Enjoyed the flavor of this cake. DD came home at the last minute and had the ingredients to throw it together for a welcome home treat. Didn't last an hour. Thanks, wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      I made this coffee cake this morning for Mother's Day and it turned out perfect. Not dry or crumbly at all, very moist!! I sprinkled the top with powdered sugar after it came out of the oven. I will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      While we didn't think this tasted like a Snickerdoodle cookie, it was very good. Most coffee cakes tend to be on the dry side, but this one bakes up nice and moist and has the texture of a regular cake. I sprinkled the top with both cinnamon and sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      This does indeed taste like a snickerdoodle cookie! I think the crispy sugar crust on top makes this. Very easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodle Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.6
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    27%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 22.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 243.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 22.2 g
    89%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites