28 Reviews

YUM!! This was delicious! I did leave out about 3/4 cup of sugar, and only used 1/2 c butter and substituted 1/2 c canola oil. I also used greek yogurt instead of sourcream since I didn't have sourcream. I will definitely be making this again! Took to a potluck and it disappeared almost instantly! UPDATE: I made this again this morning with several changes and my family and I think it tastes just as good as the original, only with ALOT less fat. I replaced 2 of the eggs with egg substitute, 1/4 of the butter with canola oil and 1/2 of the butter with unsweetened applesauce, I also used fat free greek yogurt instead of full fat greek yogurt or sour cream. I also reduced the brown sugar by 1/2 and the white sugar by 1/2 cup total. The only other thing I did was replace 1/2 of the flour with whole wheat flour...can't even tell a difference.... The fat % was reduced to 3.5 and calories to 201 per serving....with 18 slices per cake. I absolutely LOVE the flavor of this cake! Thank you so much for sharing! I will be making it alot I'm sure!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sconehead July 04, 2010

This cake is delicious! I reduced the amount of sugar in the batter but otherwise made it as directed. Its vanilla fragrance while baking is intoxicating!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irmgard December 07, 2012

This has got to be one of the best bundt cake recipes I have ever made. I made the bundt cake exactly as written and was rewarded with a soft, moist, delicious dessert. I cut them into thin slices and took a plate over to my in-laws this morning and took a plate to work with me today. Everyone was raving about this cake. I had eight people ask me for the recipe, and my FIL gave it his first over 5 star rating. This little gem will be made often in the future. Made for Fall 2009 PAC. Update: This recipe is in my Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 January 31, 2010

Wonderful! I increased the size of the recipe by 1/3 to fill my 12C Bundt pan and it worked perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linusware November 01, 2009

Absolutley amazing! It is similar to a cinnamon donut. Served it warm, perfect as a dessert. I did need 20 minutes more to cook, just covered the top with foil so it didn't get too much colour. Thank you for such a great recipe, this is what makes this site amazing, people who post such amazing recipes!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingpompom September 30, 2009

Awesome! Light and tender on the inside and the sugary crust is outrageously good. I thought it might be too sweet with 3 cups of sugar but no, it was right on target. Thank you V (and your friend too) for this recipe. Made for New Kids on the Block, a tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive August 12, 2009

Since I am a huge Snickerdoodle fan, I jumped on the chance to bake this cake! It was delicious! The cinnamony sugar inside and outside got rave reviews from my family and co-workers.<br/>Jett Whitfield

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jetty Bo Betty January 31, 2014

Very good. Even though I did an extra layer of cinnamon sugar in the batter I still had way too much left for the top-- truly all that is needed for the top is ¼ cup. Next time I'll make less. I also loved the crispy sugar edges.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarySC December 30, 2013

I found this recipe on mybakingaddiction.com via foodlibrarian.com... It is delicious. :) Love the smell of cinnamon every time I lift the top of the cake stand to cut a slice.<br/><br/>The only change I made was to used 1/2 cup sugar with 1 teaspoon cinnamon for the topping/filling. This is more than enough. I think next time I will start with 1/4 cup sugar and 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rocket K. May 13, 2013
Snickerdoodle-Bundt Cake