Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodle-Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodle-Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2010

      YUM!! This was delicious! I did leave out about 3/4 cup of sugar, and only used 1/2 c butter and substituted 1/2 c canola oil. I also used greek yogurt instead of sourcream since I didn't have sourcream. I will definitely be making this again! Took to a potluck and it disappeared almost instantly! UPDATE: I made this again this morning with several changes and my family and I think it tastes just as good as the original, only with ALOT less fat. I replaced 2 of the eggs with egg substitute, 1/4 of the butter with canola oil and 1/2 of the butter with unsweetened applesauce, I also used fat free greek yogurt instead of full fat greek yogurt or sour cream. I also reduced the brown sugar by 1/2 and the white sugar by 1/2 cup total. The only other thing I did was replace 1/2 of the flour with whole wheat flour...can't even tell a difference.... The fat % was reduced to 3.5 and calories to 201 per serving....with 18 slices per cake. I absolutely LOVE the flavor of this cake! Thank you so much for sharing! I will be making it alot I'm sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      This cake is delicious! I reduced the amount of sugar in the batter but otherwise made it as directed. Its vanilla fragrance while baking is intoxicating!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Wonderful! I increased the size of the recipe by 1/3 to fill my 12C Bundt pan and it worked perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      Since I am a huge Snickerdoodle fan, I jumped on the chance to bake this cake! It was delicious! The cinnamony sugar inside and outside got rave reviews from my family and co-workers.<br/>Jett Whitfield

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      Very good. Even though I did an extra layer of cinnamon sugar in the batter I still had way too much left for the top-- truly all that is needed for the top is ¼ cup. Next time I'll make less. I also loved the crispy sugar edges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      I found this recipe on mybakingaddiction.com via foodlibrarian.com... It is delicious. :) Love the smell of cinnamon every time I lift the top of the cake stand to cut a slice.<br/><br/>The only change I made was to used 1/2 cup sugar with 1 teaspoon cinnamon for the topping/filling. This is more than enough. I think next time I will start with 1/4 cup sugar and 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      My granddaughter entered this cake in our county fair. It was a blue ribbon winner! She made it exactly as the recipe stated and it was simply wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

    • on August 26, 2012

      Wonderful! It was a big hit with my guy. He loves Snickerdoodle cookies and thought this would be great for a change. Followed the recipe as written and the only changes I would make next time is a little less sugar/cinnamon mix or distribute it through out the cake in spoonfuls as you pour the wet mix into the bundt pan and to shorten the baking time by about 5-7 mins (could be my oven ran hot). The caramelized sugar crust was amazing. Thank you for sharing! Going into my "To be consumed in mass quantities again" folder :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      This is an awesome recipe! My family loves it! A little work but well worth the AMAZING results! I am always asked to bring this to potlucks and family functions. YUMMMM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      This is a wonderful and EASY recipe! I recently started using 0 fat greek yogurt in place of sour cream and can't wait to try that with this recipe. This recipe is in my favorites cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Deeeelish!!! This cake is worth every calorie from the butter, sugar and eggs. I hesitated to make it, wondering if it was REALLY as good as the reviews said it was. I have made and enjoyed your snickerdoodle blondies, so decided to give it a try. Fabulous! I felt like a pro when I served this to family and friends. It is out of this world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      This has got to be the most delicious Snickerdoodle cake EVER. It's a hit in our house and I made one to take to family over the holidays and they are asking me to make more for other occasions. Thanks Chef-V for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      I didn't taste the snickerdoole part. The only thing I saw different from the cookies was cream of tartar. It's good but just tasted like a sugar and cinnamon cake to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Oh my goodness! You must try this cake. It is amazing. I made a glaze of powdered sugar, cream and vanilla and poured it over the top. Everyone loved it. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      I have a great sweet tooth but this cake was too sweet even for me. My son & DIL agreed. I loved the flavor of the cake and might try it again by cutting both sugars in half. I'd also cut the sugar/cinnamon mixture in half. It had way too much on the bottom. I'll post again if I decide to try it with changes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Made this on Fri. as I had guests coming for the weekend and wanted something similar to a coffeecake and it was a huge hit. Our babysitter loved it so much I sent 1/4 of the cake home with her. Really nice cake, easy to follow directions, and very special...a real old fashioned scratch cake sure to please all!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      SO AMAZING!!! This cake was great. Everything about it was wonderful. And once you start eating it you won't stop. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Gorgeous cake, so easy to make, and was a real hit at my breakfast meeting today - thanks, Chef V! I'm glad I took a couple of pictures before I left, because not a crumb was left to bring home! Made for Top Favourites of 2009 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This reminded us more of a moist coffee cake but that was just fine by my hubby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodle-Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1562 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.8
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    38%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 64.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 131.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 34.6 g
    138%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites