Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodle Blondies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodle Blondies

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2011

      Oh, my gosh, these are so freaking delicious. I tried them out a few weeks ago for my husb, who can eat his weight in cookies. He loved them, and asked for them again this weekend! I bake them (28-29 minutes) in a 9 x 9 pan so they come out nice and THICK, and they are so soft and gooey it makes my mouth water right now thinking about them. The only thing I changed was to cut way back on the butter, as I was worried they'd come out greasy. I used 1/2 cup the first time, and 6 tablespoons the second, and they were still plenty moist and soft. For anyone who loves a chewy, fudgy brownie, these have that same texture, and for anyone who loves cinnamon desserts these have a wallop of cinnamon flavor. A definite new favorite. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      If you love snickerdoodle cookies, then you will go CrAzY over these! I can't believe how long it took me to actually try this recipe! I thought the cinnamon/sugar mixture was going to be a lot on top (I used it all), but it didn't seem like an excessive amount once they were baked. I found that putting wax paper over the mixture before patting the mixture down in the pan helped a lot, because it was sticky. I also used the wax paper to "press" the cinnamon/sugar into the top a little before sticking them in the oven. I swear I heard the "hahhhh" of a choir singing when I took these out of the oven, and once again when I had one when they were warm-do you think I could've waited for them to cool? ;) Everything about this recipe is pure genius. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Super yummy! Wow. Our new favorite bar. My husband said they were perfect. I made them in a pan one size smaller than a 9 by 13 and they were really thick. Just needed extra bake time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      I don't know what all the hoopla is about. I made these yesterday. I am so disappointed. They are very very sweet.... and do they ever really get done? Even by looking at the photos that have been posted, they look doughy. Well... they taste doughy, too. They remind me of just packed brown sugar squares with cinnamon sugar on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I'm sorry, but these just did not work for me. As far as I can tell, I followed the recipe exactly, but mine turned out kind of salty and dense. We couldn't eat them. :-( The only variable that I am not certain of is what type of flour was in my canister. It could have been bread flour instead of regular...could that have been the cause?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      I really enjoyed these, they were easy, delicious, and made the whole house smell yummy. I did halve the recipe and double the spices. I would recommend that on the cinnamon, not the nutmeg (next time I wo'n't use as much). Thank you for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      I've made these twice now and even though my DH loves snickledoodles he is not fond of these; he would rather just have chocolate brownies. I, on the other hand, really enjoy them with a tall glass of milk. Next time, I will cut the recipe in half for a small pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      Were were surprised at how good these were! I did have to make one change due to allergies, so I subbed dairy free margarine for the butter. They still came soft and chewy. I was surprised because many times when I change a recipe to dairy free the consistency of the item changes, but not these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

    • on December 10, 2013

      Made these for our Christmas tree decorating evening with the grand kids. After reading the other reviews, I decided to try adding 1/2 tsp cream of tarter. I don't think it was enough, because we couldn't tell it was in there :) They were still yummy, so the next time I make them, I'll add a whole teaspoon and see if that does it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      These were really good. If I were to rate them on the day I made them, I'd have given them a 4, but the next day and the day after, definite 5 star blondies!! Chewy awesomeness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      OH-EM-GEE!!! these are AMAZING!!! I used a gluten free flour substitute and these baked up beautifully! Not sure they're gonna make it until the party this evening! I used the full amount of butter (yeah, I know!) and a 13x9 pan and these are simply TO-DIE-FOR delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      These were amazing and easy to make with my child. I used whole white wheat flour and cut out the salt since I used salted butter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      Made it as directed. It turned out perfectly!! A perfect mix between cookies and blondies. My husband at half the pan in one day. It's also great with ice cream :) two thumbs WAAAY up

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      These came out very nice. Everybody that tried it liked it. They are cheap and I may make these for cookie trays and gifts in a months or so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      These smelled great as they were baking, my daughter thought it smelled like cinnamon rolls. Cooked it 35 minutes as it seemed a bit doughy to me. The whole family liked. It was a nice change from our typical cookies/desserts. I agree with the other reviewers that it was similar to a coffee cake. Tasty warm and cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Loved these! My husband had been asking me to make snickerdoodles and these were great and much easier than making the cookie! I wouldn't change anything- thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      these were just ok. Im a big fan of snickerdoodles and these didnt live up. They were rather doughy even after an extra 10 minutes in the oven. I followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      This recipe is excellent. I used all whole-wheat flour, and I also substituted granulated sugar because I didn't have enough brown sugar on hand. The texture of the dough was a bit thick, so I thinned it out enough to spread in the pan by adding some dark corn syrup. I also used Apple Pie Spice because I was out of cinnamon. I had to let the blondies cool first, but I really enjoyed them. The flavor was great, and the texture was like that of a very chewy cookie. I'm glad to add this recipe to my collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      For those that mad theirs come out dry, make sure you aren't using some kind of low-fat spread, which is what I used because it was all I had on hand. My first batch came out very dry, although tasty, so I decided I needed to do a bath with butter -- MUCH, much better. Nice and chewy and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodle Blondies

    Serving Size: 1 (1162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.9
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    36%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 43.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 218.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 22.7 g
    91%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites