53 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good! I added 1/4 tsp cinnamon to the batter, too, and they were perfect. Crunchy with a touch of softness inside, just the way we like them! Easily five stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie November 08, 2008

so easy and yummy...a keeper....thanks:):)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fritzy November 08, 2008

These were great! Although I used 4 egg whites and 1 egg instead of 3, plus I added cinnamon to the dough and it was awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linkinparkrks October 09, 2008

Wow!!! These are sooo good. Consistencvy was great. I will be making these alot!! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Chrysta September 01, 2008

Made these last night, and i am getting nothing but great reviews. They were really simple to make too, which is kind of awesome, because people seemed really impressed when you say they are homemade! My one friend said they are softer than the store bought kind, which she found was a plus! I think next time I make them, I will add a little cinnamon into the mix. To give it an extra little kick. To cut on calories even more, I used egg beaters, even for the egg wash at the end. Great recipe, will be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniegroves August 27, 2008

Easy to make and tastes great!! The whole family loved it! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
navarrafam May 30, 2008

These are great, they do need to be kneaded more than 8 times though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
XandersMom April 14, 2008

Not my favorite biscotti. I followed the recipe exactly, and found the finished product had a "raw flour" taste. However, since so many others liked it, I guess it is just a matter of taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babchie March 31, 2008

Really very good! Not too difficult at all to make and so glad they are on the healthier side (well, unless you eat as many as I did... shhh!) while still tasting a little decadent. It's true that the dough is very dry, but knowing that in advance because of really excellent directions helped so that I didn't worry. Dipped in coffee as intended, these are even more fabulous. Oh, and I didn't have parchment, so I lightly sprayed with cooking spray, and at the loaf stage they kind of stuck (kind of a lot, actually - my own fault), so parchment, as instructed, is probably really the way to go.Thank you for sharing a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maggie, Cooking March 14, 2008
Snickerdoodle Biscotti