Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodle Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodle Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-52 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2006

      I just finished making these. I followed the recipie exactly. They are great. I have never had Biscotti before, but have an avid fan that I am going to give these to as a christmas present. Really easy to make, I don't think that I cooked mine quite long enough (but since I had just burned 2 sheets of cookies I was a little jumpy) but they are still great. Thanks AS an update, I make these at least once a month. They ship well and are so good in coffee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      Yum, simple and mildly sweet, just the way I like my biscotti. As the recipe says, the dough is very dry and crumbly, but if you work it slowly it all comes together. Also, be sure to let the logs rest long enough, or when you go to cut the slices, they will fall apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      I absolutely LOVE biscottis, but it was such a hassle to buy one everytime I craved it. It was my first time baking my own biscotti and this was a great recipe for a "not-too-sweet" and "right-texture" type of biscotti.. FIT for MY TASTE! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      fabulous! I was certain the dough was too crumbly but it ended up perfect. I made half the recipe and will probably make the whole thing next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      Great recipe, easy to make. Always like trying a new recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      If you like snickerdoodles, you will enjoy these biscotti. It is good that Carrie warned us that the dough is dry. Otherwise, I would've been tempted to add more liquids. They came out just fine following the directions as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      Yum! This is the first time I have made biscotti and was intrigued by the snickerdoodle flavor since this is one of my favorites. The flavor is really good and I love the crunchy texture. I posted a picture too. Thanks for posting this very good recipe. I'm sure I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      This recipe will go into my file as a favorite for sure. My sister alerted me to the recipe because I am a Snickerdoodle addict. I made them just as the recipe called for and I can now feed my addiction without all the calories and fat. I can't wait to try some variations like anise or cocoa. Thank you CookbookCarrie. I'm hooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      These are really good for low-fat cookies! I was pleasantly surprised! I followed the directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks CookbookCarrie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      These are incredible!! They are the best biscotti I've ever made and the instructions are very easy to follow. The texture is perfect--far better than store-bought biscotti. I'm sending some to my MIL for her birthday, and I think they will be a big hit!! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      I tagged this in Zaar tag. This was my first try at biscotti and these were light, not too sweet and slightly crunchy. They are a nice treat. Thank you Carrie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      I am declaring today double star day....You definatly deserve a 10 for this!!I was searching for snickerdoodle cookies for the kids and found this masterpiece.Well tekids can have the cookies..these were incredable!The only thing I did different was to sub the oil for cinnamon applesauce.The best thing about these is they taste like a snickerdoodle without all the fat!I couldnt wait to try them so I ate some before step 11 and they were just as good!!!Thanks for a winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodle Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (784 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.2
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    11%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 52.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes