Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodle Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodle Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2008

      so easy and yummy...a keeper....thanks:):)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      These were great! Although I used 4 egg whites and 1 egg instead of 3, plus I added cinnamon to the dough and it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

    • on September 01, 2008

      Wow!!! These are sooo good. Consistencvy was great. I will be making these alot!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Made these last night, and i am getting nothing but great reviews. They were really simple to make too, which is kind of awesome, because people seemed really impressed when you say they are homemade! My one friend said they are softer than the store bought kind, which she found was a plus! I think next time I make them, I will add a little cinnamon into the mix. To give it an extra little kick. To cut on calories even more, I used egg beaters, even for the egg wash at the end. Great recipe, will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Easy to make and tastes great!! The whole family loved it! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      These are great, they do need to be kneaded more than 8 times though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Not my favorite biscotti. I followed the recipe exactly, and found the finished product had a "raw flour" taste. However, since so many others liked it, I guess it is just a matter of taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Really very good! Not too difficult at all to make and so glad they are on the healthier side (well, unless you eat as many as I did... shhh!) while still tasting a little decadent. It's true that the dough is very dry, but knowing that in advance because of really excellent directions helped so that I didn't worry. Dipped in coffee as intended, these are even more fabulous. Oh, and I didn't have parchment, so I lightly sprayed with cooking spray, and at the loaf stage they kind of stuck (kind of a lot, actually - my own fault), so parchment, as instructed, is probably really the way to go.Thank you for sharing a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      This was my very first attempt at biscotti. Easy recipe to follow and great tasting results. I got about 40 cookies but next time I'll cut them a slight bit thicker since they came out just a tad to hard. Didn't stop me from eating about 6 tonight though. Thanks for the recipe! I'm sure I'll make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      These are very good. My kids loved them. They are easy to make so I don't mind whipping up a batch at a moments notice. Plus, these are all ingredients that most people have on hand all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      The recipe was very easy and the end result was fantastic! I dipped mine in melted chocolate and sprinkled pecans over them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      These were good, a little more cakey then you expect from a biscotti though. My favorite ones were the little end that go really crunchy. I would like a little more pizaaz to them - maybe cinnamon in the dough???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Really great biscotti! This is our first time making it, and the recipe is super simple to follow. The dough is a little difficult to work with but does come together if you keep packing it down. We added some chocolate flakes, but even still it's an amazing snack for under 100 calories! Goes GREAT with morning coffee :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Just made these. Very Good. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      DH wanted snickerdoodle cookies and they take so long to make. This recipe is wonderful and and so quick and easy to make. I did add a teasp. of cinnamon to the dough. DH likes them better than cookies. I also took some into work and the ladies raved over how good they were. Thanks for a great recipe - it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I've only made several kinds of biscotti, but this one turns out perfect every time! I always follow the directions exactly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Soooo much better than store-bought. I got so carried away while making these I completely forgot to do the cinnamon sugar step, but it didn't matter. They are still delicious. Very light, subtle flavor. Delightful crunch and perfect with that morning cup of coffee. I love these. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      These are our new family favorite biscotti! My FIL, who had never tasted biscotti before, now makes special requests for them. This recipe is very easy to follow. The biscotti taste delicious and have the perfect crunchy texture for dipping in hot coffe or cold milk. I am keeping this recipe and will be making these often. Thanks so much for sharing! Heather

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Fine biscotti, but nothing to write home about. Also, the recipe didn't make nearly as many as I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodle Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (784 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.2
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    11%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 52.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes