Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snickerdoodle Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snickerdoodle Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2010

      I made this with a stand mixer, so I had no problem kneading the dough into submission. I used wet hands to form the logs and that makes a huge difference. I did not eyeball any ingredients, and my extra care was reflected in the taste - a biscotti lightly kissed by cinnamon, not overpowered by it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      I have made these a number of times, and they always come out perfectly. They are simple to put together and taste delicious. I love to dunk them in my morning coffee or some hot chocolate. I'm actually making these for Christmas gifts. I made two other varieties of biscotti (the recipes are on zaar), but these ones are by far the best! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe for all of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Just tried these out, and they came out great! I only made half of the recipe, and kept everything the same except that I used a sugar substitute and added some cinnamon to the dough. I will definitely make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      This is just wonderful. I've never made biscotti, and never really liked it, but when I came across this recipe I just had to try it since snickerdoodles are one of my favorite cookies. The only ingredient I added was one tsp cream of tartar because I like my snickerdoodles with this ingredient, otherwise I followed the directions exactly. I will have to make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This is one of my favorite biscotti recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      My husband and son liked these but I thought they were missing something...I don't know what but not much flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I LOVE making biscotti. Hate the store kind. This recipe was soooo good and I LOVED that there isn't any butter! Everyone that has tried them love them! THANKS TinTN!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I don't know why but I was terrified to make biscotti! However, this was a very easy recipe with simple directions. I had a bunch of slivered almonds to use up so I added those to the dough and also used almond extract instead of vanilla. I really like how the top with the egg white and sugar/cinnamon gets nice and glazed. The family I made these for devoured the whole batch and I can't wait to make more biscotti. T hanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Okay I like this as a "light" version of biscotti, but when making it I had to do the following... 1.) eyeball veg. oil to moisten to the point of barely sticking together (to say the dough is dry is an understatement 2.) add additional cinnamon (eyeballed and still needed more) to the dough prior to forming into biscotti logs. Even with those alterations, I still found it to be a "3".

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Yummy! Very easy to make and it makes the house smell sooo good while baking. These are going into my holiday goodie bags. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      Nice! My first attempt at biscotti, and I thought it was easy! I made half the recipe, made 2 rolls each 4 inches long. Baked the first time for 25min. Cooled only until it wasn't too hot to touch. Sliced and baked the recommended 10min 10min. The biscotti is good but so hard it's difficult to bite. Next time I will try reducing the second baking time.
      Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      I made these for an Election Day bake sale and they sold out! I dipped one side of the cookies in melted chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      This is an excellent biscotti. It seems very sweet to me, and I think the next time I will use 3/4 cup sugar and if that still seems so sweet then the time after that will try with half a cup. Like some other reviewers, I added cinnamon to the dough, about a teaspoon. No problem kneading that dough into submission! The first 30 minutes baking at 350 degrees was without incident. However, the first pan of the slices at 325, the second round of baking after turning the slices burned after about 4 minutes. The second pan of them I turned the temp down to 300 and watched them rather closely. Ten minutes, turn, 9 minutes and done. It could just be that my oven runs hot but others might want to keep a close eye on them once the slices are turned. I will definitely make these again and since I lost half my recipe to burning them next time it will probably be soon! Thanks for such a nice, tasty, nut-free biscotti recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      Very good. The dough was very crumbly and hard to work with, as someone else mentioned. It baked up nicely though, and was tasty. I wish the cinnamon topping would stay on better, but there was enough left to make it work fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      These are the BEST biscotti I've ever made, so I'm giving this recipe a full five stars. Thank you so much CookbookCarrie. I will be making this recipe many, many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      I used my mixer with the dough hook. I didn't find the dough dry at all and I double checked the amounts of everything. I was also out of parchment paper so I used cooking spray and they did stick a bit, but I was able to ease the logs off the cookie sheet with minor casualties. This was my first time making biscotti and I thought they turned out great! I can't keep my kids out of them though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      These are quite delicious! I found it easiest to use my hands to mix up the dough after an initial stir with a spoon. I had quite a bit of the cinnamon sugar fall off after baking, so maybe next time I will press it in to the dough a bit before baking. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

    • on November 16, 2008

      Loved them! Good with a mug of hot tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Very good! I added 1/4 tsp cinnamon to the batter, too, and they were perfect. Crunchy with a touch of softness inside, just the way we like them! Easily five stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snickerdoodle Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (784 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.2
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    11%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 52.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes