Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snicker Surprise Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snicker Surprise Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-52 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2003

      These cookies were quite good. I was surprised at 2 things: How large you have to make the cookies to fit the Snickers bar in; and, how the Snickers bar melts into a chewy toffee-like candy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      These are tasty, chewy treats. The recipe made about 50 cookies. I cut the Snickers in half and it still tasted fine. I cooked them at 325* and they had to cook for 15 minutes. They don't look that great but the taste makes up for it. All my cookie eating friends gave them 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      These cookies are absolutely delicious! They were the first to disappear from the cookie platter at Christmas! The chewy snickers bar in the center was such a neat surprise to bite into. These are sure to become a tradition at my home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2003

      Absolutley amazing!! I made these for a Christmas party, and they were unreal, everyone loved them!! So I made them for my bosses for Christmas too... unfortunately, they didn't give me a raise (they're so good, I thought that maybe they could get me one) but they did love them!! Thanks for posting this great recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      Decaaaaaaaaaaadent:)beautiful soft cookie dough with a luscious filling. Funny enough though, when I was going to make the cookies and was unsure of the butter measurement...voila! there inside the snickers bag was the original recipe. The only substitution was that I used margarine and the recipe in the bag called for 2 sticks (1 cup) and I cut the miniatures in half. Still turned out great...my hubby's son and his friends gobbled them up...Oh...and thanks to angelcakes for her reply.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2002

      THE BEST!!! Oh My Goodness. These cookies were so delicious. The hardest part was keeping my family away from the Snicker's Bars after I unwrapped them. Produced a very moist and tender cookie and biting into the yummy Snicker's in the middle was total pleasure. Thanks angelcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      My husband actually helped me make these cookies.. All I had to do was ask him to unwrap the snickers! The cookies turned out very moist.. I'm not a huge fan of anything you have to refrigerate over 30 minutes though. Patience Patience I have none

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      These are wonderful!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      These cookies were easy to make and a great succes Will make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2002

      WOW! These cookies are GREAT!! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2002

      I took these cookies to my bunco group & they ate all of them. They all wanted the recipe! They were wonderful and easy to make. I made about 3 1/2 dozen instead of 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2001

      Thank you soooo much Angela, you saved me! I bought all the stuff to make these cookies yesterday and then I couldn't find my recipe. I'm back in business. Happy Holidays

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snicker Surprise Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.5
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    45%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 37.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 262.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites