Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snicker Surprise Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snicker Surprise Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2009

      Made this for my cookie swap. Favorite cookie there. This is an awsome cookie with powder sugar sprinkled on it and choc. and white choc drizzled on it. I made them twice and they did better with real butter. Will definitely make again. KB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I made these for the first time yesterday and they turned out awesome. They did need to bake about 25 minutes and they bottoms kind of fell out on some of them but other than that they were great. I used the mini snickers variety pack with regular, dark chocolate, and almond. My family really enjoyed them. Thanks angelcakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I have made these with several different kinds of mini candybars. This year I made them with Reeces mini cups. they turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This is one of the best recipes! I too found it on the back of a snicker bag or something like that. I have several people beg me to make them, even offer to pay me. Another variation that I have come up with is to make a suger cookie and use milky way (the new mint ones are very tasty). I make this for those that are allergic to peanut butter and/or nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      OMG this is the most perfect recipe, now if only I could resist them, I suppose I should share them with the kids..........however

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I started making these cookies when the recipe first came out. They are wonderful. There is a lady I work with that practically begs me to make them every year. I like to also use Rolo's and Reese's in them, and mix them up so you don't know what you're gonna get. Last year, another lady I work with at about 10 of them just searching for one with a Rolo in. She finally figured out that those were flatter looking. Or so she says. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      My mom was over one day making relish and while we were waiting for the relish to do it's thing, we decided to make some cookies. I had printed off this recipe so we decided to make them. Oh my gosh were they good! Since peanut butter anything is a favorite of mine I couldn't leave them alone and my mom couldn't keep her fingers out of the plate either. We both loved them! She took some home for my dad and sister and they called me up to thank me for sending them home. They loved them too, so I guess you could say they went over extremely well! These are a new favorite for me, and one recipe I will keep a close watch of, because I plan to make them again very soon! Thanks! Kimberely

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      WOW! These were such a great treat! I brought them into work and everyone went nuts The plate as gone in about 10 minutes! One of the best cookies I ever had and I plan on making them again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Oh. My. Goodness!! These are absolutely amazing! I only used 3 cups of flour as they seemed just fine. I was in a rush to try these so instead of such a long chill time I just popped them in the freezer for 30 minutes and they were easy to roll up. I left my mini's whole and once they were rolled up in the dough, they were about the size of a golf ball. The first batch I did at 300 took about 18 minutes and were a little harder than I like. My second batch I did 16 minutes at 350 and they were perfect. They look doughy when they come out, but harden up a lot so leave room for that if you like a soft cookie. 2 days later in a sealed bag they are still soft! These are THE BEST right out of the oven as the middle is melty and warm! They are still goodhowever when cooled down. I got 40 cookies out of this recipe. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      These cookies are sinfully delicious and everyone always loves them. I have gotten lazy in making them and have started using the pillsbury refrigerated pb cookie dough. I just break off enough dough to wrap around the mini snickers and throw them in the oven for a quick, delicious treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      I have made these twice now. They are fantastic (Snickers are my favorite candy bar.) I used the fun size Snickers and then cut them in half. I used just enough dough to flatten out to 2" on my palm. I put the cut Snickers piece in the center and wrapped the dough around it then rolled this into a ball. I also used parchment paper so that the cookie bottoms don't get overly brown or hard and baked for 15 minutes. People at my work and my husband's work went nuts for these. I got about 53 cookies since they were smaller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I have made this many times and it is always well received! :) Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      These were fantastic and the peanut butter cookie stayed moist. My batch almost made 3 dozen cookies. Make sure you completely cover the snickers or else caramel escapes. This recipe is definitely going in the keep box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

    • on December 12, 2006

      I'm not a cookie maker, but my 14 yr old and I thought we'd give these a try. I bought a bag of the mixed mini candy bars (ie: snickers, milky way, etc.) Some of the cookies came out better than the others. They tasted fine - the consistancy varied however, depending on the type of candy inside. Co-workers loved them; opinion is still out with the family yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I'm pretty sure this is the same recipe I used to make every year until I lost it. These are great, the snickers melt inside so you have creamy caramel and melted chocolate. I found that Dove minatures work best to drizzle on top, they go well with Snicker's chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      I actually saw this exact recipe about 2 years ago next to a snickers coupon in the Sunday ad. I made it for Christmas that year and everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      these cookies were very good. i did use i cup of butter and the dough was fine. i also put the snickers in the freezer for about 1 hour so melting was not a problem. i baked these on a silpat and found they needed to stay cooling on the baking sheet for a few minutes, mine were to soft to move. everyone loved these cookies, i also used the leftover dough to make peanut butter cookies with a kiss in the middle i just rolled the dough in sugar. very good pb cookie, thank you angelcakes =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      Wonderful !!!! I made these cookies and to add an extra flair I topped them with melted chocolate chips spooned over the top. They freeze great, the only problem was they don't stay in the freezer long. :-) Thank you for adding such a delightful recipe to my Christmas goodies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2003

      Chocolate, peanut butter and peanuts! Could anything be better?? I drizzled some melted semi sweet chocolate on them when I made these for a party. After the party I found out that some guests asked to take some of them home after tasting them. :) These would make a great addition to any Christmas cookie tray too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snicker Surprise Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.5
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    45%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 37.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 262.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites