Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snicker Bar Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snicker Bar Salad

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2009

      This I took to work to share. FABULOUS!! everyone loved it. I didnt add cherries because I wanted it to be white not pink from the cherryu juice. I think I handed out 10 copies. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      So yummy! I loved the flavor of the tart apples with the sweet candy bar, and the creamy mixture is amazing. We polished this salad off in a day....lol. I did only use four granny smiths and four candy bars but still used the same cheese mixture amount. I will make this again, thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I had never heard of this before but was having a pot luck at work and one of the girls suggested I make Snicker Salad..something easy and sweet. They recommended Snickers, apples, and whipped cream, but I knew there had to be something better than that. Found this recipe, and while this makes a LOT, it was the first thing gone from our pot luck...12 woman polished it off in an hour! They said it was the best snicker salad they've ever had, and I can't imagine it without the cream cheese and marshmallow cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Easy to rate this 5 stars! Made this for dinner one night and was surprised at how much it made...thought we'd be eatting it for days. Turns out it was a huge hit with everyone. The kids LOVED it! Great recipe for something a little different to bring to BBQ's. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

    • on April 03, 2009

      Wow...this was SO good. Just great! Made it exactly as written. It really does taste like caramel apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      WOW, THIS IS SERIOUSLY GOOD! I subbed sweetened condensed milk for marshmallow creme, simply because that's what I had on hand, and it worked very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      WOW! Just about says it all! My family members have gone WILD over this! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      this was one of the first recipes i tried off of zaar. haven't left the site since. this is so yummy - one of my favorite desserts! try to serve immediately so it doesn't turn watery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      made this for Mother's Day brunch. Several people are diabetic, so I used sugar free chocolate pecan turtles instead of snickers bars. I also used fat free cream cheese and cool whip. Any little bit helps. Didn't use cherries. No one knew the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      My family had never heard of this before. Most of us liked it pretty well. I used Fuji apples and no cherries. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      FANTASTIC!!! YUMMY,EASY...LOVE IT!!! I used Gala apples and no cherries. Definately a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      I made this for a sweet salad for New Year's Eve - and my kids inhaled it! They've asked for this to be included on our SuperBowl party menu --

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      great tasting snicker bar salad!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This was good, but VERY rich!! We could only have 1 or 2 bites of it. I left out the apples due to personal preference. Everything else I kept the same. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      i made this for christmas dinner. I thought it was great, however i ended up taking alot home. I think some people were turned off by it having apples in it. But let me tell you, the people who did eat it thought it was pretty good. I might not make as much next time, but i will definantly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      I could live on this salad alone! I took it to a party - it was a fantastic hit!! Thanks so much :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      This was absolutely divine. Took it to a church salad supper and everyone raved and raved. My Mam Maw made something like this, except it was just Cool Whip, apples and Snickers. Well this one has replaced her recipe in my collection. It was just wonderful. Thanks for posting!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      WOW. I would give this more than 5 stars if I could. I took it to today's ladies' luncheon at my church, and we all inhaled it. Many people asked for the recipe, and one lady took my bowl home with the little dab that was left in the bottom so she could have it later. I used Neufchatel cheese instead of the cream cheese because it's creamier and it blends in easier. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I will make this many times in the coming years - thanks for a real winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Served this with our family Easter Dinner. Wow!! Wow!! Wow!!! Rave reviews from one and all!!!! I mixed cinnamon into the whipped apple mixture, and used milky ways instead of snickers. I also sprinkled cinnamon on top, before garnishing it with the maraschino cherries, and it made for a beautiful presentation!!! Needless to say, there were no leftovers!!!! Thanks RecipeNut for a winner!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snicker Bar Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 473.3
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    47%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 29.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 181.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 46.2 g
    184%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites