24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

very good when I had it! Also another good way to make it:sub coconut for cherries and top with chocolate cool whip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christi M. October 26, 2014

This I took to work to share. FABULOUS!! everyone loved it. I didnt add cherries because I wanted it to be white not pink from the cherryu juice. I think I handed out 10 copies. Thanks for a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandy ny November 21, 2009

So yummy! I loved the flavor of the tart apples with the sweet candy bar, and the creamy mixture is amazing. We polished this salad off in a day....lol. I did only use four granny smiths and four candy bars but still used the same cheese mixture amount. I will make this again, thank you for sharing this with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour November 12, 2009

I had never heard of this before but was having a pot luck at work and one of the girls suggested I make Snicker Salad..something easy and sweet. They recommended Snickers, apples, and whipped cream, but I knew there had to be something better than that. Found this recipe, and while this makes a LOT, it was the first thing gone from our pot luck...12 woman polished it off in an hour! They said it was the best snicker salad they've ever had, and I can't imagine it without the cream cheese and marshmallow cream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michigander Shawna September 05, 2009

Easy to rate this 5 stars! Made this for dinner one night and was surprised at how much it made...thought we'd be eatting it for days. Turns out it was a huge hit with everyone. The kids LOVED it! Great recipe for something a little different to bring to BBQ's. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
It's Good to be Queen! August 08, 2009

Wow...this was SO good. Just great! Made it exactly as written. It really does taste like caramel apples.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Photo Momma April 03, 2009

WOW, THIS IS SERIOUSLY GOOD! I subbed sweetened condensed milk for marshmallow creme, simply because that's what I had on hand, and it worked very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare March 16, 2009

WOW! Just about says it all! My family members have gone WILD over this! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
welch1198 June 20, 2008

this was one of the first recipes i tried off of zaar. haven't left the site since. this is so yummy - one of my favorite desserts! try to serve immediately so it doesn't turn watery.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eunjung May 15, 2008
Snicker Bar Salad