10 Reviews

Wonderful cucumbers! I used one English cucumber, minced garlic, and plain yogurt. Salted the sliced cucumbers and let them drain for a bit. Blotted dry with a paper towel than added remaining ingredients. Loved the fresh dill flavor, great summer side dish or salad. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4 - Family Picks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 11, 2008

This is great, thank you. I like it with vegetarian buffalo wings but had never made it before now. It was easy to make and tastes better than similar store bought stuff.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trixiefaux June 27, 2008

I really enjoyed these cucs! They are fresh and tangy; I liked the using the Greek yougurt it's a nice change from sour cream. Thank you Sharon for a great recipe! Reviewed by a Chic Chef for ZWT 4 E. Europe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet June 17, 2008

Cucumbers are one of my very favorite vegetables and this simple, but totally beyond tasty, Bulgarian treat was a joy to devour. I just had some "Greek Style" yogurt and two fresh cucumbers from the garden. I snipped the dill from the greenhouse and was ready to go. I halved this recipe (yogurt mixture) and added a little more cucumber. Just so great and beautiful! Thank you, Sharon! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 17, 2008

A great addition to a buffet. This was delicious as a side in a buffet of Eastern European dishes. The fresh dill is both pretty and flavorful; the Greek yogurt makes this very rich and creamy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate June 16, 2008

wonderful, I used Greek yogurt for this and reduced the dill amount to 2 teaspoons, I served this with spicy taco burgers what a great combination, thanks for sharing Sharon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz June 14, 2008

Simple and yummy, I used the Snezhanka as a side dish and it worked well. I had to use dried dill because it was to wet to go outside to get some fresh ones in the herb garden. Thank you Sharon123 - * Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer June 14, 2008

Really quite like a mild tzatziki, except for the cucumber being chopped rather than grated. Refreshing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 12, 2008

Aussie Swap#17: I love this dish! I kept picking away eating it last night - it's amazing I have any left for lunch today!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose June 05, 2008

So simple, so refreshing, so tasty! I salted the cucumber first and let it sit for a bit and then gave it a good squeeze to get out most of the moisture. The only real change I made was to use labaneh instead of the yogurt, it's a bit more tangy and a lot thicker than yogurt. I topped the whole thing with some za'atar and practically scarfed it down all by myself. I did share, but just a bit. This was one of my Thank You reviews for the Cameraless Chefs game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj June 05, 2008
Snezhanka(Bulgarian Cucumbers in Yogurt)