Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snezhanka(Bulgarian Cucumbers in Yogurt) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snezhanka(Bulgarian Cucumbers in Yogurt)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2008

      Wonderful cucumbers! I used one English cucumber, minced garlic, and plain yogurt. Salted the sliced cucumbers and let them drain for a bit. Blotted dry with a paper towel than added remaining ingredients. Loved the fresh dill flavor, great summer side dish or salad. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4 - Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This is great, thank you. I like it with vegetarian buffalo wings but had never made it before now. It was easy to make and tastes better than similar store bought stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I really enjoyed these cucs! They are fresh and tangy; I liked the using the Greek yougurt it's a nice change from sour cream. Thank you Sharon for a great recipe! Reviewed by a Chic Chef for ZWT 4 E. Europe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Cucumbers are one of my very favorite vegetables and this simple, but totally beyond tasty, Bulgarian treat was a joy to devour. I just had some "Greek Style" yogurt and two fresh cucumbers from the garden. I snipped the dill from the greenhouse and was ready to go. I halved this recipe (yogurt mixture) and added a little more cucumber. Just so great and beautiful! Thank you, Sharon! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      A great addition to a buffet. This was delicious as a side in a buffet of Eastern European dishes. The fresh dill is both pretty and flavorful; the Greek yogurt makes this very rich and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      wonderful, I used Greek yogurt for this and reduced the dill amount to 2 teaspoons, I served this with spicy taco burgers what a great combination, thanks for sharing Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Simple and yummy, I used the Snezhanka as a side dish and it worked well. I had to use dried dill because it was to wet to go outside to get some fresh ones in the herb garden. Thank you Sharon123 - * Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Really quite like a mild tzatziki, except for the cucumber being chopped rather than grated. Refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Aussie Swap#17: I love this dish! I kept picking away eating it last night - it's amazing I have any left for lunch today!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      So simple, so refreshing, so tasty! I salted the cucumber first and let it sit for a bit and then gave it a good squeeze to get out most of the moisture. The only real change I made was to use labaneh instead of the yogurt, it's a bit more tangy and a lot thicker than yogurt. I topped the whole thing with some za'atar and practically scarfed it down all by myself. I did share, but just a bit. This was one of my Thank You reviews for the Cameraless Chefs game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snezhanka(Bulgarian Cucumbers in Yogurt)

    Serving Size: 1 (809 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.0
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    57%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 77.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites