Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sneak in the Veggies Cheddar Cheese Soup. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sneak in the Veggies Cheddar Cheese Soup.

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2010

      I am very bad at eating veggies but this soup turned out great. I sauteed the onion, pepper and carrots in some butter before I threw everything else in with the broth. Made a ton because all the guys were over. It was perfect with biscuits. I topped with sour cream, crumbled bacon, and extra shredded cheddar. Next time I might use a leek or two instead of the onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      THis is one great soup! It doesn't taste like a healthy vegi soup but it sure is! I made it in my crockpot...just threw all the vegi's in in the morning and pureed and added cream and cheese when I got home at night. Super easy and super yummy! Thanks so much Emmy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      We loved this soup! I made it without the cream, and served garnished with grated cheddar. The only thing was that we weren't crazy about the turmeric. I think next time I'll either use a full curry powder, or replace it with some garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      We loved this. I didn't even put in milk or half&half. I might try adding some mustard powder next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      This IS a great and easy recipe! The first time I made it I tasted before the dairy and was convinced it was best without! The second time I made without we vowed to never go back. Love the other ideas here. We used the whole t. of tumeric, too, and got three different yellow squashes in there. SUPER tasty - I think we might not ever again live w/o it! Thanks! Going to check out the veg chili now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Delicious! My 3 year old gobbled up 2 bowls, my husband and I loved it and my picky 7 year old ate his whole bowl (but only rated it 2.5). I added a sweet potato that needed to be used up, used regular cheddar and skim milk and added about a teaspoon of garlic. We used a whole t. of tumeric. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      I served this last night for dinner with biscuits. My family really enjoyed the taste, but I also added in some extra things. I sautéed the potato, onion, & carrot in some butter before adding the chicken stock. I also added corn & white kidney beans to the soup. For cheese I used a combination of cheddar, romano, & mozzarella. It came out very good. This is a great recipe because it's so versatile!! Thanks Emmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Oh Emmy, YUM! This stuff is wonderful and was a big hit. I added a little bit of worchestershire (which I cannot spell) but otherwise stuck to the recipe. I have added this to my "better than 5" cookbook. I used Sussan's suggestion and made this in my slow cooker. Thank you for this great lower fat cheese soup recipe! I am so excited to get to have cheese soup again! Reviewed for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I added everything except the yellow bell pepper. We are building a workshop. This recipe sustained us for 3 days at lunch time. I did add another cup of chicken bouillon and a little more half and half. My husband would give it 5 stars. I just wasn't sure about the texture. Thanks for posting. Toni in Colorado

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Great recipe, we really loved it. I doubled the recipe and froze half without the cream and cheese ready for another meal sometime. Like Sussan I cooked in the crockpot. Thanks for sharing Emmy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I slow cooked this soup, as my stove top is out of use for 5 weeks - it was delicious! We were meant just to taste it and freeze the rest, but it ended up becoming a major part of dinner! Delicious and very easy to make - a real winner - thanks for posting Emmy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sneak in the Veggies Cheddar Cheese Soup.

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.9
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    39%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 38.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 422.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 14.3 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites