Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snappy Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snappy Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2011

      i scaled this way back for 2 of us as one of the sides with Five Spice Lamb Shank With Tamarind and Ginger and used 125grams for 2 of us and we thoroughly enjoyed, I as the cook especially the simplicity of the recipe. Unfortunately I had to use dried parsley as my fresh from the garden was killed of while we were on holidays. Thank you Sydney Mike, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      A light, flavorful side dish. I much prefer these green beans over those heavy, soupy casseroles! We really enjoyed. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Great side dish enjoyed by the whole family! I didn't change anything and was a refreshing dish after the holidays. Thanks for sharing another winning recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Green beans are one of my favorite veggies. This is a quick and delicious way to serve them. I used dried parsley instead of fresh. The rest of the recipe was prepared as written. Made for Gimme 5 Special Holiday Event 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Yummy and quick side dish. Whole family ate this and wanted more. I kept to the recipe, didn't change a thing, I thought the lemon juice and parsley gave it a really nice flavour. I served it with Salsa Verde Potato Salad, Hoisin Marinated Wing Pieces and BBQ steak. Thank you for posting Sydney Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      What is not to love about this side. It is quick, healthy, simple and will go with almost anything. Made with out the parsley as I was out and used smokehouse pepper. Thanks for the great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      A wonderful side dish to have with any meal. Getting your vitamins while enjoying the flavor! These went nicely with our pork chops and mac 'n cheese. Prepared for the 8th Edition of Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Made these as directed other then I didn't have fresh parsley so used dried. We all enjoyed these. Made for NZ/AUS recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snappy Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.2
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    26%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 304.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites