Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Snack Mix Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snack Mix Squares

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2008

      Oh boy I made these last Christmas for my baked goods gift trays and they were a big hit. I doubled the recipe and there didn't seem to be enough of the butter/marshmallow/peanut butter stuff to bind everything together but they turned out fine (a little smashed up but tasted great). Next time, I will make in 2 separate batches. Sorry it took so long for me to rate but I am making them again by special request for a friend as her birthday present. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I was really disappointed that this never set that well. It was like there was too much butter; the squares were really gooey, and the marshmallow mixture just sank to the bottom. The taste was good. I might consider making this again but tweaking the recipe... 1/2 cup butter just seems like too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I had to throw out the entire batch. It never set up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This was great! I did individualize this, though. My husband and I don't care for pretzles, and I didn't have any Chex cereal, so I just used 4 1/2 cups of Reeses Peanut Butter Cup Cereal. I am addicted to Chocolate/Peanut butter flavor, so I loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

    • on February 16, 2007

      I LOVED THESE! OK - I still have some of my kid taste buds. They are super sweet, but also salty - absolutely yummy. I made them for a bake sale, but couldn't stop eating them myself. Plus, very easy to make. One hint - grease hands before pressing. Next time, I'll grease the bowl also, for easier transferring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      I took this to a Halloween party and they were a hit! They were by far the favorite! really easy to make and some people had 2-3 squares each! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      My sister in law made these for a recent party. After it was over, I snuck 4 of them on a paper plate and took them home, LOL! I LOVED them!! Would make a great classroom or bake sale treat too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      This is a great recipe. My kids love it for bake sales or school snacks and my husband even likes to take it to work. It is very colorful and tastes just as good as it looks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      I made this to take to my kids after-school day care as a snack. What a hit with all the kids. They ate every last one. Tha marshmallow and peanut butter coating really gave a great flavor. This was very easy to put together and I will be making this for Halloween for sure. Thanks Nurse Di :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snack Mix Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (909 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.5
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    47%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 55.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites