Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smothered Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smothered Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2008

      I love the sauce recipe. I thickened it with cornstarch before serving. I didn't have enough honey so used half honey-half maple syrup. I think this is best with fattier, bone-in chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I made this last night. The smell was just wonderful. Hubby said I did good. No leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      My pickey kids and I loved this. I read the comments from others and so to keep it from drying out I cut the degrees from 350 to 300 and just cooked it until done. Very easy to put together and tasted wonderfull with white rice. It was GREAT!!!!Thank you!!!! I will be making this again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Not bad at all. I doubled the recipe (for a family of 5) and there wasn't any left! Hubby said a keeper! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      EDITED REVIEW: Just comments so I don't pull down the rating: The taste of the sauce was great. I will keep the sauce recipe on hand, but I will thicken it with cornstarch because it is very thin. The pork chops I made were 1 inch thick boneless chops and while I followed the recipe to the letter (I even covered the chops in the oven), my chops were very dry. The sauce, however has a lot of potential!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Easy to fix. Great tasting. I browned in a skillet instead of microwave. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      The meat was a little dry and the sauce was very thin, but the flavour was great. (I used 1/4 tsp garlic salt). Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      These were ok to my liking. However my 3 year old and my DH loved it so i'm giving it a 4 star. They were tender but for me the taste of the sauce was just ok, but then again may be my proportions were not right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      First of all I would like to be identfied as Bunzi not chef # 3334090. Next I tried the smothered pork chops and you would think that I purchased the dish from a chinese resturant. The flavor of the ginger was fantastic. Moist and tender all the way. I will be making this dish again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      I made these tonight for my husband. He never said a word during dinner his usual "..so, you know what I was thinking?.." He loved them. So did I. Thank you for the recipe, I followed it by the word and my chops were nice and tender. I think it's better to have the bone in on this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Tasty sauce but my chop seemed to dry a bit rather than become fall off the bone tender. It did not dry out completely so I still had a very enjoyable dinner. I will make the sauce again to have over rice. Cutting the recipe back to one chop may have affected the cooking time (1 hour). I covered it while in the oven except for the last 15 minutes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      I loved the flavors of this recipe..it saved our dinner last night:I had started a sauerkraut and pork chops recipe and half way thru I decided I didnt like the look of it so quickly whipped together this sauce and poured it over my previously browned chops, and served it with garlic mash potato and suerkraut cooked with apples and onions ( the aborted recipe )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      This was very good. My son really liked it a lot. I browned the pork chops in a skillet first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      Very good - whole family enjoyed it - next time I will double the sauce also-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      DH and I loved this dish. I doubled the sauce portion and used 6 thin cut pork loin chops. I browned my chops in a skillet on the stove. The sauce was wonderful. This will absolutly be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      Fabulous and easy, I too would reccommed doubling the sauce to serve to dip the chops in. Very flavorful, easy and not a lot of ingredients. My family loved it. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      The sauce on these were great. I browned the chops in a skillet. Next time I will double the sauce. I also will try this sauce on Chicken. My DH said this was a Super Keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      Wow, was that great! Easy to make. Followed the recipe except double everything. I've never had such tender pork chops and the taste was wonderful! Great change from our usual "mushroom soup" recipe. Perfect with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      This is a fabulous recipe. Extremely easy to put together and delivers awesome flavor. I had to bump up the ingedients a bit for 9 large boneless chops but it all went together just right. The meat just came apart with a fork and the sauce was excellent over the rice we made along side. Great recipe and I know I'll be making this again soon. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      I made this for supper tonight and everyone really loved it. It reminded my son of my beef jerky that I make. I also browned the chops on the stove with salt & pepper. Also left the fat on it. It was so tender and tasty. We even poured the sauce over our potatoes and more on the chops. Very good sauce flavor. I followed the recipe exactly except for the browning. It's a must to make. Thank you for the post. We'll be having this dish again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smothered Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.0
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    41%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1252.5 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes