Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smothered Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smothered Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2009

      These reminded us a little of Swiss Steak, flavor-wise. We had some thick loin chops that needed this kind of treatment to cook through properly, and this was a great match for them. Sliced mushrooms and onions made a great topping. Made for PRMR, July 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Well, what can I say... these were TERRIFIC! They were tender and juicy, the sauce was rich and tasty. We loved these chops. I made them exactly as written this time but will double the sauce next time because it was really great and we like alot of sauce. My little girl wants to have these again. That's a big compliment coming from her- she usually doesn't like meat at all. I served them with Spinach Supreme Casserole. They went really nice together. Thanks Gailann! This is a keeper! Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

    • on February 27, 2009

      Really enjoyed this recipe. Followed recipe fairly close, except I added abit more mushrooms and substituted yogurt for the heavy cream. I also wanted to use the sauce for gravy on the potatoes so, not only did I add cornstartch to original sauce mix, I added/sauted more flour/bisto to cooked sauce along with more worchestershire to our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      A For Sure Comfort Food. I made this for hubby and myself, served with mashed potatoes, butternut squash with apples, cranraisin. Oh so Good. It taste like you have been cooking for hours and it really didn't take that long at all. Will be making it again. I did cut recipe down because only 2 of us, but the flavor of this is so comforting and smooth. They all blend very well together. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      this dish is amazing. my family and friends cannot get enough of it. thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Comfort food indeed. I followed the recipe exactly sans the brown sugar addition. I also had to double up on the seasonings. Great recipe. Thank you for posting your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Made this for dinner last night and it was a big hit. I used turbinado sugar instead of brown and baby portabellas because they were on sale. This was easy to put together and very yummy. Thank you for a great recipe that we will surely make again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      This was really good. I followed the recipe exactly. However, I think next time I will omit the brown sugar. I felt it sort gave a weird sweetness to the sauce, which on its own was wonderful. Other than that little nitpick, I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      I really enjoyed this recipe. A tad bit time consuming, but not bad. I also think that I should have doubled the amount of the rub as I was really trying to conserve it so it would last. I also added a little cornstarch, which made the gravy less juicy and made it a better consistency so that the juice didn't run all over the plate and get into everything else. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Oh my, this were just great! 5 stars all the way. I thickened the gravy after I removed the chops from the oven with cornstarch. In 45 minutes they were perfect. Thanks so much for a great tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Excellent pork chop recipe. It is probably my favorite way to cook pork chops now. My husband thought it was great, too. I cut the recipe in half since there is just two of us, and it still turned out perfectly. I went ahead and used half & half since I didn't have heavy cream on hand, and it was still great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Chia Ive made this several times, excellent! It can be for company or a Sunday supper. Everyone enjoyed ! Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      This is my family's favorite Sunday dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      This dish was awesome!! Before I poured the sauce over my porkchops to bake them I added the cornstartch to the sauce and let it thicken. Then I poured the sauce over the porkchops and let it bake for about an hour. Thanks for a great recipe. Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      I liked this very much. Nice flavor! My chops were boneless and were very tender after 45 minutes in the oven. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Simply Delicious! No changes were made. Thank You chia-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smothered Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.8
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    55%
    Total Fat 31.5 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 176.4 mg
    58%
    Sodium 531.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 44.8 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes