57 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband said "YUM! Add it to our meals!" It was very good and tasty...and EASY!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Country Chef October 28, 2008

My husband loved this for dinner tonite. It was easy to make. I used the raw onions and sauted them with the hamburger steaks then added the gravy. It is good comfort food.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry & Carl September 17, 2008

I had a pound of ground beef to use up and this recipe sounded good. It was very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I used the onion soup mix instead of onions and I used a cup of water. Everyone enjoyed them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol August 25, 2008

Made this for hubby last night for dinner and he loved it. We both agreed that we needed to make a little more gravy next time. It's been added to my keeper pile since hubby is already asking when we're having it again! Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chads Cook August 20, 2008

This is definitely an easy recipe to make! I made this for lunches, and served it with mashed potatoes and green beans. Next time I might cook the onions in the pan, instead of putting them in the patty since my boyfriend doesn't care for it this way. I know I used more than one pound of ground beef, also, so my patties came out thicker and needed more time to cook. But I definitely liked the ease of this recipe, and will be making it again! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Foodanimechicki July 14, 2008

This was definitely a husband recipe. He loved it. I served with mashed potatoes and roasted cauliflower. Thanks for posting this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ycooks2 May 12, 2008

Reaaly good comfort food. I served them with buttered eggs noodles and corn, and we all liked them a lot. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HEP MEP March 31, 2008

So good! Thanks for posting. My hubby and I love this one with buttered egg noodles.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keyla March 24, 2008

5 Stars for sure. We have always enjoyed Hamburger Steak, but I've never made it this way. Combining the gravy in with the steak is a great way to cook. Hubby even said it was good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
True Texas March 18, 2008

This was total comfort food at it's best. Instead of using an onion, I substituted minced onions in the ground beef. Otherwise followed the recipe as written. Very delicious and came together quickly which is a huge plus. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess January 15, 2008
Smothered Hamburger Steak