28 Reviews

5 stars for ease of making and taste. So quick and easy, but so yummy! I used light sour cream and added a small can of mushrooms, only used a 2.4 oz can of onions as that was what I had and it was plenty to cover my oval baking dish. Used 3 large breasts and there was plenty for me, DH and 5 year old with leftovers for lunch! Served over homemade buttermilk biscuits and slow cooked green beans on the side. Perfect for a cold, damp fall night. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GIBride01 December 08, 2012

So good, and quick to make too! I did make with cream of chicken soup since I was out of cream of mushroom. Will add more fried onions to the top next time; I can never get enough of those! :) Made for Football Pool 2012 Win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH November 28, 2012

Pure comfort food that is so easy you'll want to make it often, it was a 10 fingers up recipe for DH. It's creamy and rich tasting even though there is not a lot of fat and all of the flavors play beautifully with each other. I've printed this to keep in my personal cookbook, in other words it's a true keeper. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia October 21, 2012

Goodness me, easy-peasy and delicious, I had made the full recipe for just two of us, so DH enjoyed leftovers and wants this again very soon! Since we don't get canned onion rings here (not that I've seen), I thickly sliced an onion, lightly fried it and used that to top the chicken, worked well. We had this with rice and a medly of roasted zucchini and butternut squash. Thank you, loof, delicious! Made for PRMR tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth July 10, 2012

this is easy and like all of your recipes ,very tasty . try this one when your pooped with baked potatoesit worked for me

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. May 07, 2012

One word...FABULOUS.

For such a simple dish this sure does pack some flavor. A definite great find.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB July 06, 2011

Good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and we all enjoyed this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol November 16, 2010

This was such an easy supper! I didn't feel like cooking last night, so this was the perfect recipe. I didn't have quite 8 oz. of sour cream, but otherwise made as directed. It was super tasty. My husband really liked too. Thanks so much for posting loof! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo August 26, 2009

I did the recipe only with 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts. I used fat free sour cream. And omitted the salt and pepper. Yummy! Thanks Loof :) Made for Zaar star game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 25, 2009

Very good, will enjoy this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grandma2boys February 28, 2009
Smothered Chicken