Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smothered Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smothered Chicken

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2008

      Mmmm, yum. Didn't change a thing. We thought it was a little bland and added some table spice to our own servings. Most of my kids liked it. We served with rice and french style green beans. I will make this again, probably using thighs in place of the breasts. I think it would be very good with some mushrooms added as well. Made and Reviewed for I Recommend Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      This is great! The flavor is wonderful and so simple to make. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I just loved this quick and easy chicken dish!!!! It is delicious with the mixture of the soup, sour cream and onions. I made this with 3 chicken breasts, but kept the sauce ingredients as written. I then served it with rice and green beans. I will be making this often. Thanks for sharing this wonderful smothered chicken Loof!!! Made for stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I made this recently when I had out of state family visiting. Everyone raved about this recipe, even my immediate family loved the chicken. This was fast and easy and the flavor is wonderful. Thanks for sharing. We have already made this several times since. Thank again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      This is so good!! I used 2 chicken thighs instead of breasts. Other than that, I made it as written so that I would have sauce to have over rice. It was easy to make. I had the leftovers the next day for lunch and they were great. I will make this again. Thanks for a great recipe loof!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      This was so good. We all ate it up. I 1/2 the recipe but still used the whole can of cream of mushroom. Had lots of yummy gravy to cover rice, with a salad. I used Ms Dash garlic and herb seasoning instead of garlic, salt and pepper. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      I thought this was pretty good.. and easy, too! Next time I'll perk it up with some hot pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I made this tonight and got "a this is delicious" from my dh, "that chicken is so moist from a son" and a "it was alright from another son". Very easy and my family loved it. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smothered Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.0
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    48%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 144.3 mg
    48%
    Sodium 751.1 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 40.0 g
    80%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French fried onion rings

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes