Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / S'Mores (Microwave) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    S'Mores (Microwave)

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2003

      This was so easy and fast. It tasted real good too! Thanks for a fast recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      Thanks for posting Laurie. These were good for indoors and easy and quick. The only thing was that the marshmallows puffed up so much at 9 seconds I had to stop then and the chocolate didn't melt well at the same time that I had to take them out for the marshmallows. Next time I will melt the chocolate separately on the other graham cracker so I can control the time of each. The kids enjoyed them and it was a fun indoor treat. I made as written but the marshmallows stuck to the paper towel so I moved batch #2 to a plate. Thanks for sharing. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      Not quite the same as doing over an open campfire but the next best thing. The grandkids loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      My daughters (4 & 13) and I had so much fun making these today. It was a gloomy day outside and we wanted to try something fun to lift the mood so we decided to try this recipe. We weren't sure what to expect. We were half expecting these to taste soggy but they didn't. They were so good! Yum! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Super easy! Super quick. Cooking times will vary depending on your microwave. Just keep an eye on it! This was the perfect treat for desert tonight in honor of the last day of school.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Yum! We missed our campfire s'mores last week due to cold weather at the beach. This was a perfect way to end Friday pizza night! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      This is an amazing dessert for only taking 15 seconds!!! I really enjoy them - and I am far from being a kid - believe me!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      These are great. The kids and I really enjoyed making and eating these. We followed the recipe as written except ours only took 9 seconds on high. They were so yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This is by far my favorite way to eat s'mores! I love to top the bottom cracker with the chocolate and to microwave that for 5-10 seconds before adding the marshmallow. That just helps the chocolate melt a tiny bit more (although it definitely makes it more messy too! :) These treats are very kid friendly and are so fun and easy to make! The only other change I made from the recipe were to use a plate to microwave on, rather than a paper towel, because the marshmallow tended to stick to the paper towel a little when I heated them that way. Absolute perfection! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I just love these! I found for my microwave that 10 seconds on power level 3 is the perfect time to make the marshmallow puff but not go running all over the plate. Also, I put the "top" graham cracker on the same plate next to the bottom cracker, then on the top cracker I put one, unwrapped, piece of chocolate (Dove, Hershey, Cadburry, what ever I have) that way both the chocolate and crackers are a bit soft. Also, I have tried using Dove chocolate covered carmel center squares of goodness for these and oh my goodness! Sheer Bliss!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      My brother and I used to do this as kids, and now my kids are doing it as well. The only reason I don't give it a full 5 stars is because there is no replacing that chared marshmallow flavor when you heat it over an open fire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Nice and easy and messy and ooey gooey good. My kids were literally in heaven. My marshmallows kept rolling off the crackers in the microwave - runaway marshmallows!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Fantastic! Now I don't have to wait for a holiday BBQ to indulge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This is nothing new to me because i have always made them this way when i didn't have a good fire to toast the marshmallows on. Its easy and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      I've been craving s'mores for the longest time and this finally satisfied my craving! I used a few milk chocolate chips since that was all I had and it worked perfectly. The only problem now is that I'm completely hooked on these!! Thanks a lot! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      I love making these. A nice quick snack. We like to serve them with ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      not much other to say than PERFECTION! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Delicious! my kids loved. I nuked the marshmallow on 1 square for 10 sec. and then did chocolate on another square for 10 seconds. Will make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. My family loves microwaved smores. We have smores when we go camping and in the winter months we crave them so I've been doing microwave smores for years. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Since camping season just ending, I was into the routine of having smores almost everyday. This helped the craving alot! Thanks for a simple, fast, light and desiried craving recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for S'Mores (Microwave)

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.7
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    18%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 139.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate bars

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites